We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your Perfect Coffee Place”

Bombay Coffee Roasters
Ranked #2 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Panjim
Price range: US$1 - US$3
Cuisines: Healthy
Description: Bombay Coffee Roasters is a chain of cafes in Panjim, Vagator and Palolem which offers free WiFi, air conditioning and the best coffee you'll find in Goa.
Restaurant details
Description: Bombay Coffee Roasters is a chain of cafes in Panjim, Vagator and Palolem which offers free WiFi, air conditioning and the best coffee you'll find in Goa.
Reviewed 7 May 2018

I must admit that it took us a few trips around the same lane to find this place since it was showing on Google Maps but wasn't visible at eye sight or maybe it was time for me get my eyes checked.

A nice cozy coffee place tucked in the corner of a street in Panjim, this coffee place is an extension of the travelers dorms that two partners run. We were lucky to bump in to one of the partners who was kind enough to share their story and let us know about the fact that they even have easy on pocket dorm rooms for travellers who just need a bed to sleep and stay outdoors all day.

Let's move on to the cafe. This is a two floor cafe (and it doesn't look like one from the outside) where in you have a seating option on the ground floor right next to the counter and then upstairs which has some amazing comfortable couches with a business centre type table where in you can sit with your laptop and get your work done. The place does have WiFi access so traveler's, good news for you! We ordered the usual coffee and a brownie. I wasn't too happy with the brownie since it was a bit hard and crumbled as soon as I drove that fork through it but maybe I was expecting a soft brownie, not sure. The place has a beautiful ambience and I really enjoyed the relaxed feeling out there.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ErrolN26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bombaycoffeeroasters, Guest Relations Manager at Bombay Coffee Roasters, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Hey Errol, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a detailed review - it is always an encouraging to get feedback from our guests as it allows us to continue with the development and growth of our cafe.
We do our best to keep the vibe in the cafe welcoming to everyone, so we are happy to read that you enjoyed it! Hope to see you back here again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

amazing food. went for breakfast. great coffee and food. must try. they have accommodation facility as well.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank avikmukherjeeDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bombaycoffeeroasters, Guest Relations Manager at Bombay Coffee Roasters, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Hey hey, thanks a lot for the good words, we're happy you like the place! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

To tell you the truth, the attached dorms for tourists, mainly foreigners, makes this darkly painted place a little bit shady but the books, board games and excellent organic coffee/ tea (served with organic honey) relieves it a little. There are also points to charge your phone and a computer terminal to browse as you feel fit; I think it's an apple IOS.

The food is pretty avoidable; everything is organic but lacks flavour and often has a soggy texture. The brownie with oatmeal and bran is more cakey than crispy-crackly topped. Try the Goan breakfast, if possible; it's a baji pav from Anita's tea cafe next door; and is the only saving grace on the menu.

Nice place for a photo op though the painted murals, the hanging books chandelier and the spacious windows overlooking the old quarters of Panjim make it rather picturesque.

Great to note is that it's open 24 hours for those looking for a place to rest; the cafe has limited timings though.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AAMannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bombaycoffeeroasters, Guest Relations Manager at Bombay Coffee Roasters, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Hey Manuel, we are sorry to read that you weren't overly impressed with our food. We are constantly developing and working on all within the cafe so we hope that the next time you come by you enjoy it more :). We do agree that Anita's next door does a great baji for breakfast!
Regarding the shady feeling you got from the hostel - we do truely feel that the travellers staying with us bring a good atmosphere to the place - which usually creates a good opportunity for meeting people from all walks of life!
We hope to see you here again for a second chance with the food :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Whenever I've visited there isn't much on offer in terms of munchables. A dry slice of quiche if I'm lucky or a sandwich if it isn't all gone by the time I get there. Hot drinks always available though and lovely coffees on offer. There's also a great upstairs lounge space with dim lighting for when you want to escape for awhile.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank JessicaF5203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bombaycoffeeroasters, Guest Relations Manager at Bombay Coffee Roasters, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Hey Jessica! Thank you for taking the time to write us such a kind review - our little escape upstairs is one of our favourite places too, so we are pleased you also enjoy it. We will continue to develop and grow our food menu, we appreciate the feedback :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

This hostel cafe in Goa is perfect to babble away to glory. Its the ultimate spot to interact with people from around the globe. If you're the quite kinds you could chill on the lower floor reading a book and sipping on a healthy juice or a herbal tea. Cozy or grandiose, quiet or bustling, its the ideal place for both quiet reading and a stimulating conversation. Also if you're looking for a fresh feel to Goa, unlike your usual trips the hostel is a great choice. Its hygienic and very close to the city.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank vegfood55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay Coffee Roasters also viewed

Panjim, North Goa District
 
Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 
Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 

Been to Bombay Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing