We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
79
106
48
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
106
48
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel ktdc tea county munnar town the hotel manager walkable distance pleasant stay nice hotel rooms are clean munnar bus stand hotel is situated johnson cleanliness pros washroom
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018

This is my second visit to this hotel, Since last time, there are few more changes like hotel is recently renovated so it feels fresh and addition of Grubhavan as Resturant partner is good move. Again talking about staff and service its same friendly as last time I had felt. Location its near to KTDC hotel so less chaotic. Kathakali center is also walk-able distance away. Rooms and interiors, bathroom, service were pretty good for price point. I would recommend for those who wants to stay in Munnar town for their trip. Overall Value for money and pleasant stay at Emmel Dwellings, Munnar

Room Tip: Room on west side of hotel has open area view from window.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MManohar26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Pros:
1.Reasonable cost
2.In the town
3.Nice Rooms
4.Good Restaurants near by
5.Good Staff
6.Good room service.
7.Room cleaning
8.Nice receiving

Since i need to mention..
Cons:
1. Parking place is bit small.
2. Hot water not continuous.
Its on demand.

Blindly you can prefer this..
We two families took Deluxe rooms.
After entering room, we forgot all tiredness we had while travelling to Munnar..
Food is not available in this Hotel..
May be staff can help to bring from outside.. I preferered to go out..
You have best restaurants near by.
Sangeetha is near by at its best.
Saravana Bhavan bit walkable.. Nice one.
Building Outlook is OK. Interior very nice.
Overall.. Its good.
Attached pic which i took from balcony.
Have a nice trip. Enjoy..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank SandeepTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Had my second visit to the Hotel after 2 years. The first visit in 2015 was not very satisfactory, but very happy to see that the Hotel amenities have improved remarkably now. Even though it was not pre planned, the hotel authorities were very quick to set up a room. Just called and enquired at 7.30pm, checked in at 8 pm ..quick!
Clean and beautiful rooms with the best you could expect in a 2 start hotel, very polite and helpful staff, walkable distance from Munnar town. If you don't prefer a resort type stay and just need to stay near to Munnar town , go for Emmel Dwellings...pricing is very economical compared to other Munnar hotels who loot the customers in peak season.
Not sure they have a restaurant there. But there are several good restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Check if valley view rooms are available, prefer rooms upstairs.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dpz_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days on this 31st . It is a very good hotel to stay everyone having clean and neat rooms.It provides all the facilities as per they say.Breakfast is available just infront of the resort but in another restaurent , but it is very yummy and delicious . The staff is very polite and helpful. the rooms are big to stay 3 person in one room as we were 3 px stayd in one room. It was super delux room and had all the thing shown in advertizement.
Really it was a nice experience to stay here.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikram2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Average hotel in terms of facilities and cleanliness. Seems like a very old hotel and they are doing some renovation at the time we visited. Not very clean hotel. Polite staff. There were frequent power cuts and they had backup of emergency lights only (one lamp in the room and one in washroom).

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews