We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Fog Resort & Spa(Chithirapuram)
US$107
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Deep Woods Resort(Munnar)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sterling Munnar(Chinnakanal)
US$59
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Camp Noel(Pazhathottam)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$160
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tea Valley Resort(Pothamedu)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$128
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,128 results
Traveller rating
708
304
70
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
304
70
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorning walkmr balajielegance roomnapkin foldingroom servicethe hotel staffmunnar townexcellent staythe general managervery nice hotelmain marketpleasant staybreakfast spreadbooked this hotelwelcome drinkmunnar tripcomplimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 1,128 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

First time in munnar the hotel view is very excellent next time my family trip in grand plaza food was very excellent.all staff was friendly and very helpfull my room no.308 is very excellent view thank you grand plaza hotel. ..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank karthikakiran72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!!
Grand Plaza family is thankful for your excellent review. We love to have to have you and family next time and we make sure that you may have you favorite room as well. Look forward for your next visit.


Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We had a marvelous stay in Munnar
at the Grand Plaza Hotel . The food was delicious especialy "onasadya "and the room service was quick and easy.Will definitely stay there again and have already recommended to friends. Thank u soo much ....

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank bibinrajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!!
Grand Plaza family is thankful for your excellent review. We are pleased to know that you had a marvelous stay and we really appreciate you for recommending us. Look forward for your next visit.


Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights value for money location is good also it is quite near to the main town the service the provide is really appreciable all staff is very excellent me.mohan is very helpful...thenk you come again..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ravindra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!
Grand Plaza Family is thankful for your review. We appreciate your excellent review and the special mention about our staff will be conveyed. Look forward for your next visit.


Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Awesome services and hospitality from grand plaza hotel.I m very happy with the services provided by hotel and the food was delicious specially breakfast was very nice.Restaurant is seeing full of greenery and ambiance of the hotel was excellent

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank jkurian83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!!
Grand Plaza family would like to thank you for your excellent review. We appreciate your efforts to share the wonderful experience you had with us. Look forward for your next visit.


Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Food served in the grand plaza was really excellent and service was really good..

i spent my honeymoon trip at munnar and stayed in the grand plaza for 4 days was very good experience and service by the hotel staff was awesome.

I wanted to rate the Grand Plaza with 5 Star *****...Keeping Rocking Grand Plaza

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunilkumar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Namskaram!!!!
Grand Plaza family would like to express the thanks and gratitude for a fabulous review. Your words are really thrilling and highly motivating us to offer the high level of hospitality to our future patrons. Look forward for your next visit.



Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews