We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like morning walk event organized by Hotel... hope they will keep cycle for tracking next time”
Review of Grand Plaza Munnar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Plaza Munnar
Ranked #15 of 109 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed 13 November 2017

I visited this hotel last week and the moment i entered it was a nice feeling. But that didn't last for long. first hotel staff asked me for additional money for additional kid(i traveled with my 2 kid and wife) while booking i mentioned only 1 kid. It was my mistake but i did't understand the argument -> I should be paying for any additional amenities i am taking from hotel like additional bed, breakfast... why do i need to pay for additional kid for the same room. Though i raised this concern to site from which i booked this hotel and they resolved it finally. So my day started thereon. I loved the place and its location a bit off the road but you don't feel like you are away from Munnar main center. Its location is very near to kanan tea state. they have parking but most of them are taxi's and there is dark area. i had my car dashed in the night because of lack of light and person parked in my car back didn't respond on taking his car out. those were some bad parts but hotel location and specially the MD is very friendly and took good care of their guests. Really appreciate !!

Room Tip: neat and clean hotel with nice staff attitude... food need a small uplift but ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fillic2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!!
Grand Plaza Family is thankful for your detailed review. We have followed the hotel policy of charging the extra person which is a worldwide practice though we regret if you feel bad with the same. The parking area had the light initially but removed due to the complains from the drivers. Your suggestion of bicycle is really accepted and we are going to have it very soon. We look forward for the next opportunity to serve you and get an excellent comment from your end.


Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 132 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

It was fabulous here. Staff is very courteous and services are very prompt. The food is very tasty and it is like North Indian taste here. I will recommend to my neighbors and friends about this place. Room was very clean and hygienic.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lalit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!!
Grand Plaza Family is thankful for your wonderful review. We are pleased to know that your stay was a fabulous one. We look forward to host you in near future.



Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

It was a wonderful family trip organized by my both sons who are living in Canada. It was so wonderful and staff from top to bottom were very amusing and were keep asking something you want or what can we do for you. Really got a home feeling...we will surely recommend our friends to this hotel....

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank ramkanwar m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!
Grand Plaza Family is thankful for your review. We are delighted to know your wonderful experience with us. We look forward for your next visit.


Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Overall it was very Good experience at Hotel Grand Plaza Munnar. Food quality is also good. Staff is very cooperative and helpful. The location of hotel is also at nice place. Outside view in the morning is very good.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vikram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!!
Grand Plaza Family is thankful for your excellent review. We are delighted to know that our hospitality made your experience a memorable one at grand plaza. We are looking forward for the next opportunity to serve you in future.


Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

It was a pleasant visit stay in grand plaza. The staffs, the ambience, rooms were very nice and comfortable. Would surely recommend to others too to visit the hotel.. Gods own country is such a scenic beauty!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rajaram s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!!
Grand Plaza Family is thankful for your excellent review. We are delighted to know about your pleasant holiday with us. We look forward for your next visit to us.


Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.1 km away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
5.5 km away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,109 reviews
4.8 km away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
1,002 reviews
22.2 km away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
551 reviews
7.5 km away
The Fog Resort & Spa
The Fog Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Chithirapuram
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Munnar

Address: MSA Road, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Munnar
#9 Spa Hotel in Munnar
#10 Best Value Hotel in Munnar
#11 Romantic Hotel in Munnar
Price Range: $67 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Plaza Munnar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Plaza Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Munnar Hotel Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing