We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ A friendly place”
Review of Grand Plaza Munnar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Plaza Munnar
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

A cosy tucked away place. Neat. Clean. Rooms are fine. Breakfast buffet is decent. Dining hall is also clean.
The staff is hospitable. There were efforts on the part of the management to go an extra length. Activities like a small trek of morning walk and evening activities like cooking and napkin folding classes were also organised during our stay. All in all worth staying.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank poojabansal2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!
Grand Plaza Family is thankful for your review on this platform. We are happy to know that you had a good experience with us and our activities made your stay a memorable one. Look forward to host you in near future and also wish to make your experience an excellent one.


Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,025)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Recently we had the opportunity of staying in this hotel for 3 days and I must say it was an absolutely wonderful experience!! Most commendable was the attitude and services of the hotel staff from the bell boy to the chef to the managerial and admin staff. They were polite commutted and most caring!! Food was excellent and the rooms were clean and well aerviced. Another amazing aspect of the hotel was their commitment to saving the environment. They used actual glass bottles and containers and there was minimal use of plastic and other non biodegradables. Yet another lovely aspect of the hotel were their attempts to get their guests involved in their hotel. Every morning they organized walks to the tea village and every evening cooking classes where they demoed 4 kinds of local dishes . This was accompanied by napkin folding classes as well. On the whole Grand Plaza Munnar is a lovely place to stay in while in munnar.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rajeswary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!
Grand Plaza Family is thankful for your review. We are so much thrilled to have such a wonderful review from your end. We really appreciate the effort you have taken to portray the awesome experience with us. Such words are truly inspiring and we are motivated to deliver the highest standards of hospitality in continuous manner. Looking forward for the opportunity to serve you in future.


Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Loved the Place and hospitality. Amazing food...Especially their welcome drink. I really enjoyed with my family..what a ambiance of hotel backside water with good scenarios. They had a lovely cultural programmes. Prompt Room service.
Staff's were too polite and helpful.
All the best keep up the maintenance for future endeavours once again.
Perfect Hotel in all aspects.Thanks Grand Plaza for making my tour memorable!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richarathod545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!
Grand Plaza Family is thankful for your excellent review. We feel humble while go through the elaborate portrayal of your perfect stay. We shall certainly keep up the maintenance for future endeavors and we really look forward for your next visit.



Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is comfortable and cozy. Nice infrastructure, excellent hospitality, delicious food. Staff is very well behaved and on their toes. Location is premium. Full points for the morning walk at 6:30 AM. One should stay for at least two days to absorb the peace and serenity of this beautiful city.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ritu20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!
Grand Plaza Family is thankful for your excellent review. We are delighted to know that your stay went exceptionally well and you have really liked our activities. Look forward to host you on your next visit to Munnar.


Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel. Warm welcome.good hospitality.room condition is very good.I really enjoyed their meals.

Good team efforts.This shows the top management commitment and attitudes towards their clients.

I have no hesitation to recommend Grand plaza.Thank you Tour Asia for recommend this hotel.
Wish you all the best.
Thank you very much.
Regards
Sanjeewa
Srilanka

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sanjeewa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!
Grand Plaza Family expresses the gratitude for such a lovely and inspirational review. Your words truly justified our efforts to deliver the highest standard of hospitality incorporating the family ambiance. We wholeheartedly appreciate your move to recommend us and we really look forward for the next opportunity to serve you in near future.


Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.1 km away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
5.5 km away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,106 reviews
4.8 km away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
998 reviews
22.2 km away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
551 reviews
7.5 km away
The Fog Resort & Spa
The Fog Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Chithirapuram
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Munnar

Address: MSA Road, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Munnar
#9 Spa Hotel in Munnar
#9 Best Value Hotel in Munnar
#11 Romantic Hotel in Munnar
Price Range: $68 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Plaza Munnar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Plaza Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Munnar Hotel Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing