We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sterling Munnar(Chinnakanal)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Fog Resort & Spa(Chithirapuram)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tea Valley Resort(Pothamedu)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Deep Woods Resort(Munnar)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Camp Noel(Pazhathottam)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,139)
Filter reviews
1,139 results
Traveller rating
719
304
70
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
304
70
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselegance roomroom servicemunnar townmorning walkthe hotel staffsmall riverpleasant staymain marketbooked this hoteldecent hoteltravel deskbreakfast spreadcomplimentary breakfastexcellent stayclean roomswelcome drinkwonderful experience
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 1,139 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Recently we had the opportunity of staying in this hotel for 3 days and I must say it was an absolutely wonderful experience!! Most commendable was the attitude and services of the hotel staff from the bell boy to the chef to the managerial and admin staff. They were polite commutted and most caring!! Food was excellent and the rooms were clean and well aerviced. Another amazing aspect of the hotel was their commitment to saving the environment. They used actual glass bottles and containers and there was minimal use of plastic and other non biodegradables. Yet another lovely aspect of the hotel were their attempts to get their guests involved in their hotel. Every morning they organized walks to the tea village and every evening cooking classes where they demoed 4 kinds of local dishes . This was accompanied by napkin folding classes as well. On the whole Grand Plaza Munnar is a lovely place to stay in while in munnar.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rajeswary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!
Grand Plaza Family is thankful for your review. We are so much thrilled to have such a wonderful review from your end. We really appreciate the effort you have taken to portray the awesome experience with us. Such words are truly inspiring and we are motivated to deliver the highest standards of hospitality in continuous manner. Looking forward for the opportunity to serve you in future.


Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Loved the Place and hospitality. Amazing food...Especially their welcome drink. I really enjoyed with my family..what a ambiance of hotel backside water with good scenarios. They had a lovely cultural programmes. Prompt Room service.
Staff's were too polite and helpful.
All the best keep up the maintenance for future endeavours once again.
Perfect Hotel in all aspects.Thanks Grand Plaza for making my tour memorable!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richarathod545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!
Grand Plaza Family is thankful for your excellent review. We feel humble while go through the elaborate portrayal of your perfect stay. We shall certainly keep up the maintenance for future endeavors and we really look forward for your next visit.



Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is comfortable and cozy. Nice infrastructure, excellent hospitality, delicious food. Staff is very well behaved and on their toes. Location is premium. Full points for the morning walk at 6:30 AM. One should stay for at least two days to absorb the peace and serenity of this beautiful city.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ritu20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!
Grand Plaza Family is thankful for your excellent review. We are delighted to know that your stay went exceptionally well and you have really liked our activities. Look forward to host you on your next visit to Munnar.


Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel. Warm welcome.good hospitality.room condition is very good.I really enjoyed their meals.

Good team efforts.This shows the top management commitment and attitudes towards their clients.

I have no hesitation to recommend Grand plaza.Thank you Tour Asia for recommend this hotel.
Wish you all the best.
Thank you very much.
Regards
Sanjeewa
Srilanka

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sanjeewa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!
Grand Plaza Family expresses the gratitude for such a lovely and inspirational review. Your words truly justified our efforts to deliver the highest standard of hospitality incorporating the family ambiance. We wholeheartedly appreciate your move to recommend us and we really look forward for the next opportunity to serve you in near future.


Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel ambience is very nice..when we checked in they welcome us with spice tea.Rooms are clean,staff is very friendly,also they organised cookery show and various sessions..Breakfast contain various tasty items..also they offered us complimentary fruits and chocolates in evening.. Recommended...worth for money.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ShitalDeshmukh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!
Grand Plaza Family is thankful for your review. We are delighted to know that you had a good stay with us though we could not make your stay an excellent one. We look forward for the next opportunity to host you and would make your stay a totally great one.



Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews