We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,183)
Filter reviews
1,183 results
Traveller rating
754
311
72
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
754
311
72
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morning walk mr balaji elegance room napkin folding room service the hotel staff munnar town excellent stay the general manager excellent room river view very nice hotel main market pleasant stay breakfast spread welcome drink booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 1,183 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Pros:
The room was clean and well maintained
The hotel is located in the best location near the main market
The food was just yummy
Best part of this place was morning walk arranged by them. They took us near the nature and improved your bond with the real sorroundings and the beauty of munnar. Mr. Balaji took us for the morning walk.
The staff was too courteous and well mannered.
I'll give 5/5 rating to the hotel...

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carahulfsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!!
Grand Plaza Family would like to express the gratitude for all your efforts to portray such a wonderful review about your stay with us.We believe such words may guide the future guests of Munnar and also inspire our family to strive hard to maintain the highest level of hospitality. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you in near future too.


Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Very good service from the hotel. Excellent staffs and helpful persons. Will recommend to our family and friends for Grand plaza.The food was served in the restaurant was tasty.Thanksto management for this wonderful stay in Munnar

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Advik g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!
Grand Plaza Family is thankful for your excellent review on your comfortable stay. We are thankful to you for recommending us and the management humbly accepts your vote of thanks too. Look forward for the opportunity to be your host next time too.


Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

It's really very satisfied. Food, hotel location, room view are awesome.
Room services are awesome.
Excellent Room maintenance .
WORTH TO SPEND MONEY......would come back if time and situation permits.....thank you....

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank priyanka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!
Grand Plaza Family is thankful for your beautiful feedback. We appreciate your effort to portray the experience with us and look forward for your next stay.


Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel, comfortable stay, generous staff and good service. Will like to visit it again..Hope to get the same comfort in other hotels of Kerala...!! Will recommend other visitors also...come and enjoy the same in your hotel...!!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RadhikaG175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!
Grand Plaza Family is thankful for your review on this platform. Your words makes us delighted which shows the perfect stay you had with us. We appreciate your effort to recommend us and we wish you could have the same comfort on your following stays too. Look forward to be your host in near future.


Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

From the moment we entered the hotel the staff and manager, Vinu, were absolutely amazing, helping us with our bags and letting us have a look around before committing to stay there. The room we had was beautiful and the view was outstanding.

All the staff went the extra mile to make us feel right at home and even went on to arrange a tour guide for the day at a very reasonable price. Had it not of been for Vinu we would not have seen half of what we saw in Munnar.

We woke up to go for the 6:30 am walk with Vinu and he is very informative, taking his time to explain everything about the local tea plantation and town.

The food served in the restaurant is absolutely amazing and we had the best masala omelette at breakfast, with some of the best curries I've had at dinner.

We also took part in the complimentary cooking lesson which was amazing to see the chefs in action and just how clean the kitchen is. The restaurant staff also all go the extra mile to accommodate your requests and, as a tea lover, I have to say they serve the best tea I have ever tasted.

Overall it has been an absolute pleasure and the whole team have my utmost respect. 10/10 would stay there every time we are in Munnar, we just wish we could stay there everywhere else India too!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!
Grand Plaza Family is thankful for your excellent review. We are very much delighted to receive such an elaborate review from your side. This kind of gestures from our valuable guests not only inspires us but also highly motivate us to deliver more. We are striving hard for the same and we really look forward for the next opportunity to serve you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews