We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Camp Noel(Pazhathottam)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Fog Resort & Spa(Chithirapuram)
US$106
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Deep Woods Resort(Munnar)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sterling Munnar(Chinnakanal)
US$68
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tea Valley Resort(Pothamedu)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$97
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$158
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,139)
Filter reviews
1,139 results
Traveller rating
719
304
70
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
304
70
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselegance roomroom servicemunnar townmorning walkthe hotel staffsmall riverpleasant staymain marketbooked this hoteldecent hoteltravel deskbreakfast spreadcomplimentary breakfastexcellent stayclean roomswelcome drinkwonderful experience
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 1,139 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Breakfast is very nice and all local and north Indian options available. Ambiance is excellent, goes along with weather. Room service is prompt and on time. Food is excellent with good teast. Supportive staff

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pallavi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!
Grand Plaza Family is thankful for your excellent review. Your words gives immense pleasure to us and we look forward for your next trip.


Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Once we reached the hotel, we we're welcomed with spice tea as the welcome drink.We were asked to wait for 10-15 mins before we could go to the room.Starting from the outside view with beautiful flowers and artificial fish pond, cleanliness we were impressed.Once we reached the room it was exactly as we saw it in photos.All 3 windows had nice view.It was all clean and we were provided with double bed, cupboard, seating place, tea making items, hair dryer, mini fridge, dental kit(brush,paste), homemade soaps, shampoo, conditioner, 2 slipons.And also after few minutes, we were served in our room with fruit basket full of apple,guava,grapes,banana along with homemade chocolates.We were given iron box also immediately when asked.We had most of our meals in the hotel itself as it was too tasty with reasonable prices.We tried chicken do pyaza, Kerala fish curry and Kerala delicacy mutton.All the dishes were awesome.Service was prompt and customer friendly.We would surely like to recommend this place to our friends visiting Munnar. Thanks!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sayani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!!
Grand Plaza Family would like to express the gratitude for your effort to portray the experience with us. Such detailed review shall definitely help future guest to understand about us and to make the right decisions. We are so humble to read your meaningful words and trust me it means a lot to us. Your words do have the spirit to inspire us and motivate to deliver next level of hospitality to our future guests. Once again a big thank you from our family and we would love to see you soon and host your next trip in Munnar.


Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

A very nice hotel surrounded by fields of tea
which the GM of the hotel loves to show to the customers.
A very pleasant team.
Good bedrooms and very good food in a very pleasant area.
Excellent ratio quality/price.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank brunoidf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!
Grand Plaza Family is thankful for your excellent review. We are pleased and honored to know about your superb stay with us. We all love to show true Munnar to our valuable guests and your comments made us more inspired to go on with the same. We really look forward for the next opportunity to serve you.


Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

When we came to Munnar we were doubtful about the stay but Grand plaza couldn't have made it any better.
It was a delightful stay and Mr. Jagdeesh and Mr. Ajosh Fransis made it even better. Complementary cooking lesson and napkin art was part of the stay.
Thank you hotel staff and Grand Plaza for making it so memorable.
Also, the view from the rooms is to die for! Must visit place!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ishani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!!
Grand Plaza Family is thankful for your excellent review about the delightful stay with us. It gives us immense pleasure to know about the memorable stay of our guests. Your comments on our staff would be conveyed accordingly and we express a special thanks for the same. We look forward for your next visit.



Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Good staff, clean rooms and excellent service. If you are planning a two or three day visit, you can choose this for your stay. It's near Munnar town but just a tad bit secluded so you can have the peace and calm

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank 306souvikb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!
Grand Plaza Family is thankful for your excellent review. We are pleased to know about your great experience with us. We look forward for your next visit.


Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews