We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Munnar”
Review of Grand Plaza Munnar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Plaza Munnar
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Actually i visit munnar after 3 years. I feel good. My family members are happy. In future also i am planning to visit Grand Plaza only. Food is very delicious and tasty. The staffs are very desent. I already referred to my friends and relatives.
Latheefudeen
Sr. Engineer
Dubai
UAE

Room Tip: I feel good.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank latheefudeenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!
Grand Plaza Family is thankful for your excellent review. We are very honored indeed to see such an inspiring title of your review. Once again a big thanks from our family and we really look forward for the next opportunity to host you.


Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Breakfast is very nice and all local and north Indian options available. Ambiance is excellent, goes along with weather. Room service is prompt and on time. Food is excellent with good teast. Supportive staff

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pallavi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!
Grand Plaza Family is thankful for your excellent review. Your words gives immense pleasure to us and we look forward for your next trip.


Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Once we reached the hotel, we we're welcomed with spice tea as the welcome drink.We were asked to wait for 10-15 mins before we could go to the room.Starting from the outside view with beautiful flowers and artificial fish pond, cleanliness we were impressed.Once we reached the room it was exactly as we saw it in photos.All 3 windows had nice view.It was all clean and we were provided with double bed, cupboard, seating place, tea making items, hair dryer, mini fridge, dental kit(brush,paste), homemade soaps, shampoo, conditioner, 2 slipons.And also after few minutes, we were served in our room with fruit basket full of apple,guava,grapes,banana along with homemade chocolates.We were given iron box also immediately when asked.We had most of our meals in the hotel itself as it was too tasty with reasonable prices.We tried chicken do pyaza, Kerala fish curry and Kerala delicacy mutton.All the dishes were awesome.Service was prompt and customer friendly.We would surely like to recommend this place to our friends visiting Munnar. Thanks!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sayani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!!
Grand Plaza Family would like to express the gratitude for your effort to portray the experience with us. Such detailed review shall definitely help future guest to understand about us and to make the right decisions. We are so humble to read your meaningful words and trust me it means a lot to us. Your words do have the spirit to inspire us and motivate to deliver next level of hospitality to our future guests. Once again a big thank you from our family and we would love to see you soon and host your next trip in Munnar.


Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

A very nice hotel surrounded by fields of tea
which the GM of the hotel loves to show to the customers.
A very pleasant team.
Good bedrooms and very good food in a very pleasant area.
Excellent ratio quality/price.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank brunoidf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!
Grand Plaza Family is thankful for your excellent review. We are pleased and honored to know about your superb stay with us. We all love to show true Munnar to our valuable guests and your comments made us more inspired to go on with the same. We really look forward for the next opportunity to serve you.


Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

When we came to Munnar we were doubtful about the stay but Grand plaza couldn't have made it any better.
It was a delightful stay and Mr. Jagdeesh and Mr. Ajosh Fransis made it even better. Complementary cooking lesson and napkin art was part of the stay.
Thank you hotel staff and Grand Plaza for making it so memorable.
Also, the view from the rooms is to die for! Must visit place!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ishani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Plaza F, General Manager at Grand Plaza Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Namaskaram!!!!
Grand Plaza Family is thankful for your excellent review about the delightful stay with us. It gives us immense pleasure to know about the memorable stay of our guests. Your comments on our staff would be conveyed accordingly and we express a special thanks for the same. We look forward for your next visit.



Green Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.1 km away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
5.5 km away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,108 reviews
4.8 km away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
1,000 reviews
22.2 km away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
551 reviews
7.5 km away
The Fog Resort & Spa
The Fog Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Chithirapuram
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Munnar

Address: MSA Road, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Munnar
#9 Spa Hotel in Munnar
#10 Best Value Hotel in Munnar
#11 Romantic Hotel in Munnar
Price Range: S$67 - S$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Plaza Munnar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Plaza Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Munnar Hotel Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing