We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,183)
Filter reviews
1,183 results
Traveller rating
754
311
72
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
754
311
72
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morning walk mr balaji elegance room napkin folding room service the hotel staff munnar town excellent stay the general manager excellent room river view very nice hotel main market pleasant stay breakfast spread welcome drink booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,183 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

This is a wonderful place to stay in Munnar. The rooms are cosy and comfortable, the restaurant serves delicious cuisine, and the staff are courteous and friendly. Do not miss the morning walk with the hotel GM, the history of colonial Munnar will unfold in front of your eyes as you seep in the bounties of the surrounding hills, countryside,and tea plantations. The walk will leave you with memories to cherish all throughout your life.

Room tip: All the rooms are clean, well furnished, and with wonderful views.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rudra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Stayed for 2 days at the Grand Plaza Munnar during first week of August. Right from the check in till check out, we had a wonderful experience right from the smiling and courteous staff to the amenities and restaurant food. The room allotted to us on the 3rd floor had a great view of the Munnar town and Mutharipazhiyar river which flows around the property. A special mention for the restaurant staff who were waiting for us after we had come late for breakfast @ 10.30 AM from an early morning trip to the Eravikulam National Park. The hotel is situated just a km from Munnar town but remains calm without any outside noise and also has ample car parking separately. Overall had a comfortable and enjoyable stay and would like to come again. Thanks

Room tip: Request for corner rooms facing the street which has excellent views of the Mutharipazhiyar river.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank madhum0hana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

It was a great stay at grand plaza.The staff was very welcoming they welcomed us in a very Friendly way. Mr Balaji Ar the GM of the hotel made sure every one had a comfortable stay. Over all the ambience, cleaning, food and the staff wer very good. Had a grt stay. Tnq

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank komals727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The hotel is just outside the town so it's very quiet and peaceful. The staff are helpful and knowledgeable about the sights to see in the area. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated and the room prices are very reasonable. The restaurant manager went out of his way to cater to my western stomach's need for mildly-spiced food, a real bonus in southern India.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lis1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We could get relate to the places we visited during whole trip because of Mr Balaji's Morning walk introduction of Munnar locality and history informations. The Staff at front desk were very helpful in arranging travel which saved our lots of time. The complementary breakfast was very good and of variety. We could witness the eco-friendly methods Hotel is adopting to save and conserve the natural resources, special mention to their Tulip tree decoration near the ground floor staircase. We were even provided with the litter bag to ensure that we remember to put waste properly.
The view from our both the booked rooms was very good.
We would like to thank the management and staff for their services.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank farheensayed7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews