We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch at Las Palmas”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Las Palmas Munnar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Palmas Munnar
Ranked #42 of 95 Hotels in Munnar
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
561 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“Lunch at Las Palmas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We didn't stay at this hotel but we had lunch there during our trip to Munnar. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere so if you choose this place then you need a car or to be happy having nothing nearby. Our driver stopped here and I assume it was one of several that his company used for tourists.

The restaurant is upstairs and the hotel clings to a hill side. All logic would suggest that the restaurant would have windows looking down the valley. Strangely though it doesn't - the only windows look sideways.

We arrived at 2 pm and the place was completely empty. We ordered hot and sour soup which was very hot and gave me hiccups - A good hot andsour soup ALWAYS gives me hiccups. We also had a portion of rice and a fish curry - the quantities of both were large but the fish curry was not very pleasant. The sauce was think and holy with a rather acrid taste. Two soups, one rice, one curry and a bottle of water were 435 rupees.

The toilets were spotless!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Koshkha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    58
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
54
60
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

recently i was on tour of kerala! and my travel agent did my booking in las palmas for 2days! i really enjoyed to stay with this hotel! nice interior,location and eco friendly staff! awesome experience i had over there! its totally worth to stay there! everything was well managed!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SAMKIT369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiruppur
Level Contributor
157 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

First i thought of avoiding the hotel after seeing mixed comments on tripadvisor. But chosen it after a long thinking. To be true, we entire family got a fantastic experience staying at Las Palmas. The service staff and front desk were totally fantastic. The hotel got an delightful Ambiance right in center of nature. Rooms were neat and clean. I dont know why some other users rated some negative comments on this hotel, (May be they got an exp. like that or might be the hotel had improved their services from previous faults - i dont know) but i strongly recommend to stay at this hotel. The only drawback is it is 7 kms from munnar city, but going to the hotel from main city is on a beautiful scenic route. so its also not an problem. But remember one thing u have to buy all the eatables/necessary things needed before u leave the munnar to hotel, because there is no shops near the hotel. Have a happy experience at the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank relaxtripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mettupalayam-Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

I stayed at Las palmas Munar in the month of Mar 11 for 3 days .It was a family trip,This is an average hotel, food is good but very costly as compaired to rated Hotels,Rooms are having very basic facilities but charges are more than three star ,overall it doesn,t give value for money.Though the staff is very honest I left my mobile in the room while checking out but I got it back safe.

Room Tip: Top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank r2684994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calcutta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Hotel was ok. Stayed here for three days. Booked rooms at the last moment, so got a rather expensive deal. Rooms were spacious. Staff was very courteous and hospitable. Few things on the downside - market place is 7 KM away and hotel menu is really expensive. did not get hot water tap going on a day, but hotel staff did some alternatives. Rooms do not have fans for obvious reasons, but not having a single english or hindi news channel on the cable was very unreasonable. no newspapers in the morning and no phone connectivity, meant that you were literally cut off.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank bikashtaneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munnar
4.7 km away
Green Ridge Holiday Home
90.9 km away
Sealord Hotel Cochin
Sealord Hotel Cochin
#19 of 29 in Ernakulam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
4.7 km away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#60 of 95 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#13 of 95 in Munnar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
7.4 km away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
13.0 km away
Munnar Black Forest Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palmas Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palmas Munnar

Property: Las Palmas Munnar
Address: N.H. 49,Devikulam | Idukki Dist, Munnar 685613, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 95 Hotels in Munnar
Price range (per night): $63 - $96
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Palmas Munnar 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Las Palmas Munnar Hotel Munnar
Las Palmas Hotel Munnar
Las Palmas Munnar Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing