We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intoxicating Place to Visit.”
Review of Sula Vineyards

Sula Vineyards
Ranked #9 of 87 things to do in Nashik
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: India's leading producer of wines, Sula Vineyards is located amidst the rolling hills of Nashik overlooking the Gangapur Dam. Come and experience the Sula life at our vineyards where you can go for a tour of the winery followed by a wine tasting session. Have lunch at one of our restaurants and stay back at the stunning Beyond Vineyard Resort by Sula which is located 10 mins away from our winery.
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Sula Vineyards is one of the best secular attractions around Nashik. Only people who worship good food, wine, and appreciate fabulous scenery should visit this place. The only temple to visit here is the Winery, and they periodically have a musical ‘mela’ called the ‘Sulafest’.

Sula is located about 15 km from Nashik on the Gangapur Road, and we could see the waters of the Gangapur Lake from the estate. There are huge farmlands where they grow their grapes. Entry to the estate is free, but we had to pay for their wine tour and tasting. There are also 3 fine dining restaurants, ‘Soma’, ‘Little Italy’ and ‘The Tasting Room’ on the premises, and we could taste their wines in ‘The Tasting Room’ along with snacks and lunch, without taking the tour. It is in an open balcony with a great view of the vineyards and the Gangapur Lake. Prices are on the high side and service was slow.

We also visited their resort ‘The Source at Sula’ which was like a Spanish hacienda, where one can stay. It has luxurious rooms and tree houses, set in a courtyard with extensive gardens, as well as a swimming pool and tennis court; a good place to relax and unwind.

The place gets very crowded on the weekends, and it is better to visit on a weekday. There is a large open ground for parking, just outside the gates.

As we were leaving we visited their ‘Gift & Bottle Shop’ where you can buy your favorite wine. We picked up some T-shirts and chocolates as souvenirs.

Thank EkMusafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tushar_Sula, Public Relations Manager at Sula Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Hi. Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time during your recent visit at the vineyards. We are glad t9o know you liked the place and the ambience. We would love to have you back at the vineyards soon. Cheers !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tasting"
in 268 reviews
"wine making"
in 104 reviews
"sula vineyard"
in 66 reviews
"tasting session"
in 46 reviews
"different wines"
in 35 reviews
"tasting room"
in 53 reviews
"the vine"
in 20 reviews
"souvenir shop"
in 18 reviews
"first floor"
in 40 reviews
"grape stomping"
in 17 reviews
"great ambience"
in 14 reviews
"great wine"
in 18 reviews
"cheese platter"
in 14 reviews
"winery tour"
in 23 reviews
"chenin blanc"
in 16 reviews
"gangapur dam"
in 37 reviews
"nice experience"
in 23 reviews
Filter

31 - 35 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent customer service and amazing personal touch given to each customer. Great ambience and fantastic food.

Thank Rashida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tushar_Sula, Public Relations Manager at Sula Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi. Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We have passed on your review to Jai and Komal and they are overwhelmed by your kind words. We would love to have you back at the vineyards and this time you may plan a stay at the vineyards at our boutique resort The Source at Sula. Cheers !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Sula Vineyard is one of the best vineyards in India. It is located a bit far from Nashik city centre. The drive to the vineyard is truly enchanting. The entire vineyard boosts of a serene, tranquil and romantic setting. It is clean, secure and well-maintained. There are two restaurants inside the vineyard. The one above the wine tasting room is simply fabulous, as far as its setting is concerned. It opens upto wonderful views of the vineyards and the mountains at the distance. The food mainly comprises starters and drinks. You can sit over a glass of wine and starters and enjoy the views from there.
The wine tasting tour is fantastic and an eye-opener for wine lovers like me. Indulge in this tour and get to know more about your favourite white and red wine.
The accommodation at Sula Vineyards boost of luxury. I would recommend a stay there.

Thank Debatree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tushar_Sula, Public Relations Manager at Sula Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi. Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are overwhelmed by your kind words. We would love to host you again at the vineyards again soon. As rightly said by you, stay at the vineyards is recommended to have a vineyard stay experience. Monsoon seems the best season as the place gets lush green and is very pleasant. Cheers !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Do visit once for wine knowledge..they will take you to tour and tasteing..that is our choice..there are lot of grapes farm..

Thank Mittal28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tushar_Sula, Public Relations Manager at Sula Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi. Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Please do visit again during the monsoon when the place gets green and very pleasant to sip some wine. Cheers !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Sula wines is kind of happening place.can reach there by Gangapur road.They have some wine tours and wine tasting packages.They show entire wine process in grape season.Even if you do not booze it has a good restaurant where you can try some delicious food.

Thank VINITGADRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tushar_Sula, Public Relations Manager at Sula Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi. Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad you like our vineyards and the wines. We would also recommend you to plan a stay at the vineyards for a vineyard stay experience. Cheers !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sula Vineyards also viewed

 
Nashik, Nashik District
Nashik, Nashik District
 

Been to Sula Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing