We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
29
24
9
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
24
9
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast is golden temple cooperative staff excellent location the heart of the city lawrence road comfortable stay railway station ambience ola mall km ms mark cleanliness spread hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Good place to stay near to market area, however distance from golden temple is bit longer.Although OLA is available so the travel can be convinient. Stay is comfortable, Food is not so good, and ambiance is good.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank hitesh a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Check in late night room given with out window, WC was leaking. Change room and next morning no hot water. Breakfast was very limited and no service in the restaurant. Will not stay here again.reception staff was good and help full.floor signage by paper only. No one to show you the way.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank ronen2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Excellent service nd nice stay in hotel..front office staff is very cooperative ,all services are very gud. Rooms are very spacious.if u want a gud high level service in less price then i suggest Fern Residency hotel.

Room Tip: nice views , gud location , excellent service
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sahil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Fern Residency is hardly 2 kms from the Railway station and it took us just 10 minutes to reach the hotel in the afternoon traffic.
We had booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. Both rooms were well appointed, not large but good enough for 2 people with sufficient space to move around. Very clean bathrooms with good fittings.
We were in the 2nd floor and it was very noisy in the night as a marriage party was staying in the same floor and celebrating in the passage in the night.
Requested for a change of room next morning and we were provided interconnecting rooms. These rooms were also impressive.
Did not have a good experience in the restaurant during lunch on the day we checked in. The restaurant was not busy and there were many service staff around. But no one seemed to be interested in servicing guests. Food was just ok. Did notice similar attitude even during breakfast the next 2 days.The Restaurant in-charge did not appear to be concerned when we complained to him.
The lady at the front desk ( forgot her name) was knowledgeable and very helpful and knew her job very well.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anantharaman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

grt stay in fern residency grt place to stay need n clean n budgt hotel i lf u want a expricne high level service in less price then i prefer this..whole india brkfst meal in free and included staff is vry coprative

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank amand573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews