We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Carlton
Nearby Hotels
US$107
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kodai Resort(Kodaikanal)
US$62
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Villa Retreat(Kodaikanal)
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lilly's Valley Resort(Kodaikanal)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Fern Creek(Kodaikanal)
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Poshe by Sparsa(Kodaikanal)
US$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$87
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Home Resort(Kodaikanal)(Great Value!)
US$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
406
202
41
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
202
41
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewshikara ridesilver oakkodai lakemagic showhalf day sight seeingboat clubplace to stayboat housebuffet breakfast and dinnerexcellent locationtable tennisprime locationenjoyable staybuffet spreadhill stationwi fi
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The hotel is just in front of the lake with an excellent view of the lake from the rooms. Their service is top notch. I had stayed with my kids who also enjoyed the club facilities at the hotel. I have been staying at the Carlton every trip for the last 5 years and something new in the friendly approach of the staff during every stay keeps me going back to the Carlton. Keep up the good work Team Carlton.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Balaji P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krahejahospitality, Manager at The Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Mr. Balaji,
We are indeed happy to know you have been enjoying your repeated visits to The Carlton for the last 5 years and we thank you for sharing your appreciation on this public forum. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you next year, when we hope to delight you again with our hospitality.
With warm regards,
M.Christopher K
DGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The stafff of Carlton are always very courteous. we have been consistently going for our wedding anniversary Every year and the ambience and warmth in reception is excellent. Mr. Antony is a lovely person as well he gives a very personal care .

Room Tip: No complaints
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank parimalanathanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krahejahospitality, Manager at The Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing The Carlton to celebrate your wedding anniversary every year and for your comments. Your appreciation has been conveyed to those concerned and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you on your next wedding anniversary.
With warm regards,
M.Christopher K
DGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Excellent hospitality, great food , rooms are good but needs some renovation. Ordered cakes & chocolate from the hotel and were very delicious in taste. Found Rat in the room.
Over all wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Good but found Rats inside the room
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Srinivasan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krahejahospitality, Manager at The Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Mr. Srinivasan,
We thank you for staying with us and for your comments both positive and suggestive. Necessary corrective action has been initiated on your concerns and we are sure you would find the difference, when we welcome you on your next visit.
With warm regards,
M.Christopher K
DGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Excellent service. Rooms spacious . Kids enjoyed a lot with evening activities . Enjoyed a lot with cycles provided by hotel.
Bonfire in evening with DJ was great. Enjoyed a lot. Hotel has its own Boat Club where you can book boats from room & you save a lot of time. Has a great vacation .

Room Tip: Excellent
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mandeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krahejahospitality, Manager at The Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Mr. Mandeep,
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
With warm regards,
M.Christopher K
DGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The property is exquisite. The service impeccable. Hospitality is incomparable. The ambience is phenomenal. It's idyllic surroundings and scope for unlimited leisure and greenery all around is wonderful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ujjalg84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krahejahospitality, Manager at The Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear guest,
We thank you for your your positive review of the hotel and it's facilities. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
With warm regards,
M.Christopher K
DGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews