We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a shame we aren't staying longer”
Review of Moradok - Thai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moradok - Thai
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Moradok Thai is a lovely little guesthouse that we loved staying in for one night when we toured Northern Thailand. Located right next to the historical ruins, it makes for a fun day out riding a bicycle and then returning to the welcoming Moradok for dinner.

Our twin room was comfortable and the attached bathroom worked well. The beds and pillows were comfy and clean and the whole building felt very clean, safe and friendly. It was fairly large and had two chairs and a small coffee table, which are useful things to have so you can just chuck your stuff around and not get mixed up with your buddy's.

When we arrived Samsee greeted us, and explained everything to us. It is run by a family and everyone we met and talked to was helpful and friendly. Rentimg a bicycle for the day cost us 60 Baht each and both bikes worked well.The restaurant had a good chill out vibe and played decent music. Food was fairly priced and it was generally very friendly. I couldn't think of a nicer place to stay.

Room Tip: Any rooms near reception are going to have better wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stopped over for 2 nights whilst travelling north to chiang mai. The staff were helpful and friendly and we loved our charismatic host. They kindly dropped us at a COMPLETELY than restaurant lol and the food was amazing. Afterwards we shared drinks at the guesthouse newly crafted bar and sampled snapper spicy soup which was delicious. A lot of Hong tong whiskey was drank that night and we loved all of it. I could go on but to sum it up we had a lovely stay and would visit again with no worries. Thank you guys !

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam, WINDSOR, UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We had a very good 3 nights-stay!
After an eccentric welcome (thank you, crazy grand-ma!), we didn't know what to expect.
Rooms are OK (AC, beds ok), breakfast is nice, they serve beers at evening and in Nov 2013, they were about to have a live band playing at the bar.
They also rent bicycle (60 baths/day) and the location is very very convenient to visit Ayutthaya old temples.
~1km from Bangkok bus stop, 2-3 km from Old city Bus station and when we needed to go to the governmental Bus Station, they dropped up by car!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flolki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I stayed here last summer but i thought it deserves a review after all this time. My gf and i were travelling thailand and asia at the time and we stayed in this guesthouse. Samsee the owner is sooo nice! Really good fun and really tries to get everybody to have the craic. The chang was flowing and so was the guitar. Really memorable experience. I would highly recommend this place the rooms are nice with a/c and for a good price. When we left for the bus i forgot my camera and the owner went back to the guesthouse, got it and came back to the bus station just in time. Overall a great place!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murrrayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

At first, u dont really know Wherever you end up... A little but of everything everywhere, but after 30 min And a pretty good breakfast (100baths for coffee/tea, toast, omelet and banana) you understand that Sumset, Who welcomed is an amazing old lady with a great personality and sense of humor! Backpackers often come back at this Adress and please stay the evening to share few beers with the guests! We recommend for people who want to have a great time and are open-minded!!;)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarineAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayutthaya hotels
0.9 km away
Goodmorning by Tamarind
Goodmorning by Tamarind
#1 of 64 in Ayutthaya
168 reviews
0.7 km away
The Sixty at Ayutthaya Guesthouse
1.3 km away
Slow Tree Ayutthaya
Slow Tree Ayutthaya
#14 of 64 in Ayutthaya
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Baan Khun ya Ayutthaya
Baan Khun ya Ayutthaya
#23 of 64 in Ayutthaya
3 reviews
0.8 km away
Grandparent's Home
Grandparent's Home
#15 of 78 in Ayutthaya
179 reviews
3.1 km away
Yimwhan Hostel & Cafe
Yimwhan Hostel & Cafe
#12 of 64 in Ayutthaya
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moradok - Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moradok - Thai

Address: 6/12 Moo 1. Rojana Road, Ayutthaya, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Ayutthaya Province > Ayutthaya
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Ayutthaya
Price Range: $19 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Moradok - Thai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing