We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moradok - Thai
Nearby Hotels
US$69
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ampo Residence(Ayutthaya)
US$62
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
US$65
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$78
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sala Ayutthaya(Ayutthaya)
US$131
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
iuDia(Ayutthaya)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban Sabaidee(Ayutthaya)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
20
28
10
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
28
10
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We stayed here one night on our way to Chiang Mai. It was 5 of us so we had 2 rooms. Both rooms were clean and spacious (Bug free). You have your own bathroom and the water got hot (yay), the beds where just ok.
The lady that runs the place is eccentric and awesome, we called her Aunty. We stayed up late drinking with her and the other guests at the little bar listening to music and playing cards. Breakfast was simple but just what we needed. She was nice enough to have her guy take us to the train when we had to leave (we paid of course) instead of trying to hunt down a tuk tuk.
It is also walking distance from the town visitor center and close to one of the wat's and local market. Easy to get around by foot or bike, but of course tuk tuks are readily available.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kelz812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015

A lovely place in an ugly, boring city. Rooms are not special but ok, very nice garden and awesome people. "crazy grandma" is one of the cutest persons I ever met. I would come back, but only because of the familiy.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

This guesthouse is very attractive from the outside with a nice garden area to eat and drink..but for 600 baht a night
The room are so so, no fridge, no tv, no bottled water, the shower is terrible, the bed is ok and the Wi-Fi works.
Located on the busy main road means a lot of traffic noise.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
Thank sja74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, the first night they were clearly full but wanted the extra money so put us in the massage room which was very uncomfortable. The next night we had a room in the house but it was run down and dirty, the bed sheets didn't look clean and the bathroom had old bars of soap in. What made this place bearable was the friendly host Soshee but she could become annoying after a while, she woke us up at 7am unnecessarily so say we left a old piece of paper in the other room. You don't even get a bottle of water, you have to buy everything and its a little over priced.

Stayed: November 2014
Thank Mills T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014 via mobile

It's a good location and a nice setting with the bar and the old temple just next door. We had a good stay but shame about the first night, they over booked and put us in the massage room which the mattresses were like a rock, the room the second night was better but probably the least done up out of the rest I saw. We were greeted by sawsee when we arrived, who was a very friendly and abit nutty but good fun the whole time we stayed. Enjoys a good beer! I would definitely go back to this guest house if we ever visited ayutahya again. Exceeds the average guest house standard.

Stayed: November 2014
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews