We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Baan Thai House(Ayutthaya)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$160
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ampo Residence(Ayutthaya)
US$80
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$38
US$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban Sabaidee(Ayutthaya)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Baifern Homestay(Ayutthaya)
US$35
US$29
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
1
11
17
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
11
17
17
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Staff is expecting you to pay more if you are a foreigner. 1500.- for locals, 2500.- for foreigners. Just don't go is this old and crappy hotel. Staff is not welcoming, the building is by far outdated. Not recommended !

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sialav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

As a part of a religious tour program I had to stay in this hotel while visiting the Ayutthaya, a must visit place in Thailand. This property was not been maintaining properly and not that attractive too. Staff hardly speaks English language and it was quite troublesome to communicate unless you are familiar with the Thai language. Restaurant food was not the best but sort of okay. However, the quality of the room and amenities were good enough. Moreover, room was literally enormous and having that much space, they could have done so much better. I am sad to say that it was not a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: River view room
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Layya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

This must have been a nice place 30 years ago. Maintenance poor. Clean enough. 3 stars is not the standard. Dirty pool and surroundings of pool. Staff poor english. Breakfast was fine. If you travel to ayutthaya there must be nicer places.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank jantheman1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

My rom was dirty, when paying 3500 thb I expect the room to be clean. No content in minibar. Wifi did not work, but they gave me password knowing it did not work... Breakfast poor with reheated eggs that i guess was some days old.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dag C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

Why do these 1980 throwback hotels exist? Massive marbled entrance to a labyrinth of outdated rooms. The rooms are very large so hard to get cool from the aircon. The bath (? odd choice for Thailand) was stained, cracked and had plenty of black mould. The shower was falling apart but the toilet worked if you don't mind a manky old seat! TV was fuzzy on every channel (all Thai) and Wifi non existent unless you stood next to the reception desk. We did not book, just turned up looking for a hotel with a pool and they sold us the room at more than advertised- and would not give us a refund. And we left a day earlier than we paid for- so ask to look at the room before committing. The food from room service was good lol!
Knock this place down or turn it into serviced apartments FGS

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Niki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews