We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lanta All Seasons Beach Resort & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Twin Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pimalai Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)
US$429
US$417
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )(Ko Lanta)
US$94
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Castaway Beach Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
2
2
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
2
13
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This resort is located right at the end of the main drag in Koh Lanta, yet still a quiet and relaxing. You don't need to deal with the taxi touts at the pier, just turn right and walk to the end of the street, at the very end (when you can see the water just around the last building), turn left, walk about 30', and then it will be on your right, another 30' down.
The rooms are large and clean. TV, Wi-fi & A/C included. Free breakfast - buffet style. Totally fine, even has an omelet station. Nice beach, huge sandbar at low tide. Pool on property & lap pool too! Bar has huge cocktail selection and average food. Easy walking to pier restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanLinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We booked Lanta All Seasons by chance because of its proximity to the dive operator we were with. We got the understanding that Lanta All Seasons was bought over by Lanta Pura Resort, both resorts are just next to each other. Of course Lanta All Seasons is older & rooms are a little smaller than those of Lanta Pura. Both resorts now share same amenities like the pool, etc. Here are our likes & dislikes from our 2 nights' stay:

Likes:
1) Facing pool but can also see part of the sea
2) Clean room with clean attached toilet (no bathtub but just shower)
3) Rooms & windows with mosquito nets so possible to leave doors open since there is a net to prevent mosquitoes from entering room.
4) Lovely long rectangular pool (2 of them)
5) Just in front of the sea and during low tide, really pleasant walk by the beach.
6) Lovely beach front resort with beautiful seaview
7) Reasonable breakfast - toast, cheese, yoghurt, fried noodle or rice, juice, water, pancakes, eggs, omelete, salad & fruits.
8) Staff are pleasant though limited English speaking staff
9) Good location, near to shops, restaurants, pier, etc, yet quiet since is at corner/end of the road.

Dislikes:
1) Stray dogs & cats, especially in the morning & night
2) Terrible stench from the small drain/canal between (or separating) Lanta Pura & Lanta All Seasons.
3) We had 2 rooms at Lanta All Seasons, one was pleasant & spacious, but the other room had bad stench.
4) Poor control of mosquitoes, so come prepared with own electric repellent or coils
5) Wifi only works at Lanta Pura but not Lanta All Seasons.

Lanta All Seasons could be better if:
1) Better control of mosquitoes & clear off stale water so that drain/canal does not smell
2) Keep stray dogs & cats away from beach & restaurant & pool
3) Improve Wifi so that guests staying at Lanta All Seasons can access Wifi too.

Remember there are 2 buildings - Newer one is the Lanta Pura Resort & older one is the Lanta All Seasons. If ask around, most will know Lanta Pura but NOT Lanta All Seasons (though both are now under same management).

Deluxe poolview room type makes good choice of stay, especially on the ground floor, since pool is just infront of these rooms. If prefer privacy, then ask for deluxe poolview on upper floor.

Room Tip: Deluxe Poolview (Lanta Pura) has rooms just in front of the pool, so can be pleasant for families with children. For more privacy, ask for rooms on upper floor.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adevdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I liked to be in Saladan, it is as close as you come to a "town center" in Ko Lanta, and the hotel looked OK.
The room I got was actually very nice, lots of windows and a great view of the sea. The staff also did a very good job. The hotel surroundings was a letdown, but there was a lot of refurbishing going and I was told that they were about to tidy it up.
What I did find strange was the breakfast... it was rubbish! If you like toast and jelly you will bw fine, but if you want something more solid, like egg and bacon for instance, you will be disappointed. BUT all in all, a decent enough hotel, just have your breakfast elsewhere:)

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan01131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

We stayed here 3 nights unfortunately. We reserved a double bed but when we got to the room they showed us two twin beds. They shoved them together to make a larger bed, which is not inherently annoying, but we lost use of the two night tables because they are built into the wall and then became behind the bed. Plus pushing them together exposed a lot of dirt and grime on the floor and they didn't bother to clean it. There were water spots on the fixtures and the sink was dirty. To get to the breakfast area from the part of the hotel where we stayed, you had to walk through a nasty area past a toilet and it smelled awful. Not what you want to smell before and after eating a meal. To top it off, we needed to use the internet at 10pm to make an urgent notice about a family member's health and no one was able to sell us an internet card. The man at the desk spoke no English in a hotel full of foreigners. We asked for a small discount because of all this and they flatly denied. It was one of the most expensive hotels in Thaialand where stayed and one of the least pleasant experiences. I wish we would have stayed someplace else.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snakecharmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

We stayed for 2 weeks and the hotel was ok, spacious rooms, nice a/c, h/c shower but bad water pressure. The internet service didn't work during our stay. Never tried the pool because it had a funny green color and was located in a construction area. They are expanding and it might be better when it is all finished.
No spa only usual massage/manicure/pedicure service.
Ok hotel which came in a package deal rated as 3+, I will return to Koh Lanta but not stay at this hotel. Nothing was extremly bad just avarage.....

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owl_hoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews