We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
2
2
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
2
13
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2013

At first very difficult to localised this hotel, no panels with indications on the koh Lanta main street... also when you stay in front of, you cannot recognize the hotel, we parc the car on the parking place and ask a taxi laidy who sit there where are the entrance of the Hotel, she show us another direction, so at last we walk around the building with our luggage and try to find the entrance... Thanks for the good indication and to the Taxi lady.
Ok the reception staff was very friendly, and one bell boy showed us the room and carried our luggages, thanks, good service.
But sorry that i must be strong now, but for 3500 Baht per night i like to have a fresh dressed bed, cleaned mirrors, shampoo, shower gel and a bathroom who is not completly infested with mildew... also smoker will be disapointed, not ashtray to used on the balcony...and noisy A/C...
Breakfast was ok, have fruits,eggs dishes and and and but pity that all was presented without style...Sorry, my upshot about this hotel : not recommendable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I have never written a poor review on TA before, and have always wondered about people who write such terrible things and then the hotel turns out perfectly ok. But here goes...

There are many good things to say about this hotel, not least is its great location for walking to restaurants in Saladan and its nice beach. But all that said, the enjoyment of this hotel is totally marred by this sewer problem.

Let me explain some more, so you can make up your own mind. The hotel complex is laid out in a U shape facing the beach to the North. The pool and small bar is in the centre of the U, the restaurant is partly open, at the bottom of the U.

Along the right side of the U is a drainage ditch about 1 metre wide and running the full length of the side of the hotel. The smell coming from this ditch is an absolutely disgusting smell of sewage. So, depending on the wind direction, you either get the smell of this in the pool or restaurant.

For us, since we spent most of our time on the beach or eating out...the worst of this was the smell coming into the room at night. Since the air conditioning units take their air intake from above this drain, you can imagine the smell. On two nights we had to turn off the air con, as the smell was so bad.

So, my strong recommendation is that you do not stay here unless they fix this problem - as, one way or the other, it will affect your stay. I plan to contact the hotel owners and thai health authorities - I hesitate to think what would happen if a child slipped of the little footbridge and fell into whatever is in that drain.

Room Tip: Don't stay here until they fix the sewer drain running through the centre of the property
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SteveinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Stayed at All Seasons for 3 nights. It's very conveniently placed for the port, being just a short walk away so no need for a taxi.

We had sea view rooms which were also overlooking the pools. The rooms were fine with decent bathrooms and balconies. A nice touch was the fan on the balcony. Breakfast was good. In addition to the pool, there are sunbeds near the beach which are nice and quiet and not smelly (see below). The hotel offers free wifi which was great although frustratingly slow at times.

So, not bad, but there are a few aspects about this hotel which badly let it down. The worst is the appalling stench near the pool which seems to emanate from a stream nearby and is a hideous sight being full of rubbish. The bins don't get emptied often enough and were always overflowing. The rubbish stacked up near the massage hut. The stack of used pool towels in reception which were always still there the following day. Some of the staff were surly and rude and nobody ever lifted their head to give a cheery 'good morning'. We didn't see anybody who resembled 'management' but all of these things could be so easily remedied and attendance to them would make a huge difference. The place does not feel loved or cared for and is a little unkempt.

The area near the hotel is fairly quiet at night. We found the nicest restaurants were on the stretch between the hotel and port, all with tables overlooking the sea, very nice. The Black Pearl was good and Lanta Seafood too. Everything finishes quite early so don't go out to eat too late because they run out of food! We settled at a table at Papa's at 9.45pm but they had run out of practically everything. At least you know the food is fresh! Papa's looked nice though and we intended to go back but ran out of days. For a livelier evening take a taxi to Long Beach.

A must do trip whilst you're in Koh Lanta is 4 Islands which includes the Emerald Cave at Koh Muk. Really fantastic. Koh Kradan was beautiful too; a proper (almost) deserted tropical island.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieHerts_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We had a room at the back of the complex facing trees which we quite liked as it was very quiet. Breakfast was adequate for what we paid. The pools were pretty nice. We liked being close to the town/restaurants etc. The room was mainly clean- there was chewing gum stuck to bed and floor which i asked cleaner to fix but the bit on the floor is still there. The downside was that the beach the resort is on is very tidal and not really a swimming beach. There is a really smelly stagnant drain by the restaurant/pool and mosquitos are a problem outside at night. The wifi is very slow at times. The grounds could do with a good tidy up.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzeontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Booked in for a deluxe seaview and got given a standard room at the back, when complainging to the manager a he could do was get the marketing manager which was no help at all! Breakfast is awful and cold. Cleaners leave the doors wide open so when you go back in the room it is swarmed with bugs. Staff are very rude and laugh in your face if you have a problem, stray dogs waking around everywhere by the pool! Too expensive for what it is did not enjoy my stay here

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews