We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very professionell diver courses”
Review of Blue Planet Divers

Blue Planet Divers
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Blue Planet Divers offers SCUBA Diving (Courses and Guided Dives), snorkeling and is the only center offering Freediving courses on the beautiful island of Koh Lanta. We are able to provide two different daily diving locations with our two boats. Our large and spacious big boat is perfect to spend a nice chill out day to meet new friends or stay in family and also to get full diving lessons. We are the only one which offer three dives by speedboat to the farther and best sites around Koh Lanta. Our highly experienced and friendly team members are multi-lingual speaking, French, English, Swedish, German and Dutch. Blue Planet Divers's best value is small ratio teaching because our first concern is high standards learning.
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I did my Open Water scuba diver there and was the only Student in my course. That was very helpful because my instructor (Corrina) could Support me the most.
The courses have a Maximum of 4 students and if possible in your motherlanguage.
The atmosphere was always relaxed.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 341sidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueplanetdivers, General Manager at Blue Planet Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sidi,

Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy that you had a great with our team and sepcially Corinna.

Our main priority for courses is language and we're always trying to offer the one required fr our understandings.

Thank you very much and hope to see yuo again soon!

Bp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dive sites"
in 29 reviews
"koh bida"
in 16 reviews
"hin muang"
in 12 reviews
"diving experience"
in 17 reviews
"dive shop"
in 17 reviews
"reef sharks"
in 5 reviews
"strong currents"
in 4 reviews
"breakfast and lunch"
in 11 reviews
"fun dives"
in 12 reviews
"marine life"
in 13 reviews
"open water"
in 13 reviews
"these guys"
in 16 reviews
"professional team"
in 6 reviews
"diving center"
in 6 reviews
"tasty food"
in 4 reviews
"experienced divers"
in 7 reviews
"nice dive"
in 4 reviews
Filter

88 - 92 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2017

Diving was wonderful and really enjoyed our holiday. Our Divemaster Dan was competent, thoughtful and helpful. Can't wait to go back.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank francesp126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueplanetdivers, General Manager at Blue Planet Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Frances,

Thank you very much for your great review!

We love to share our passion with our daily new diving friends. We are so glad that you had a perfect experience with us and especially Dan.

Thank you very much and hope to see you again soon!

Bp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

An organised and professional dive operation. The guides were polite and thorough with their briefings and we look forward to the new boat being ready!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Indepth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueplanetdivers, General Manager at Blue Planet Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Dive centre,

It's been a year now and our new boat is coming in 2 months...

Thank you for your positive review! We hope you had a great time with your group and looking forward to make try our new boat.

See you hopefully in near future with the same group.

Bp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Been welcomed by a very nice and professional team. Breakfast and lunch is included and really good.
Great vibes on the boat !

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Julien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueplanetdivers, General Manager at Blue Planet Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Julien,

Thank you very much for your positive review! Our professional and friendly team had a great time with you. They would like to thank you for joining the cew.

Hopefully we will meet you in near future.

Thanks again,

Bp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

We took out a private boat between twelve friends, and did the one day, three dive package.

The experience from start to finish was excellent.

We had three dive masters between twelve divers, with another three helpers on board, and the entire operation from the pick up in the morning until the drop off eight hours later was faultless.

Excellent company.

1  Thank campsbayrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueplanetdivers, General Manager at Blue Planet Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review! Our professional and friendly team had a great time with you. They would like to thank you for joining the cew.

Hopefully we will meet you in near future.

Thanks again,

Bp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Planet Divers also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Blue Planet Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing