We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$302
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$327
US$254
View Deal
SAVE US$73
StayForLongUS$327
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,163)
Filter reviews
2,163 results
Traveller rating
1,327
537
189
76
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,327
537
189
76
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reggae bar the cliff private beach pool access room peak restaurant main pool swim up bar tuk tuk free shuttle low season our honeymoon phi phi the hotel offers sunset view krabi airport egg station andaman sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 2,163 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

On arrival we were too early to have rooms ready so it was suggested we got changed and went to relax by the pool. The only space to change were the toilets but we followed advice and headed for the pool area. when we arrived it was very busy and there were no seats or sun beds available. After an hour we were finally settled thanks to the very helpful man in charge but it was certainly not easy. Rooms were allocated and were generally good but the steps from our room to the pool area were very rickety and unsafe. No other room was available but staff were very concerned that they would be attended to asap. Food at the hotel was excellent and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Overall the stay was comfortable and very enjoyable, a beautiful setting and amazing staff in every department.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownLanta2016, Public Relations Manager at Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Janet - we love to hear that Crown Lanta was able to provide you with a relaxing, island holiday. We definitely thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

The second time we were at the Crown Lanta and we were not disappointed, in the contrary! The pool villa was just wonderful with the great view, private terrace and pool. Staff everywhere super friendly and helpful, the spa very professional. We visited daily for different treatments and all were very good! It is really an excellent hotel - really five stars!

Room tip: Pool villa's are wonderful!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ulrike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownLanta2016, Public Relations Manager at Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Ulrike - we love to hear this was your second time with us and you again fully enjoyed yourself. Thank you for not only choosing Crown, but for sharing your lovely experience. We look forward to seeing you again a third time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Let me preface this review by saying the front desk staff and the shuttle driver Reem (I think?) at the hotel were great so my three star rating is not because of them.

This was the last leg of my Thailand trip and while the experience was ok, I def wont be returning. The resort is large and the ground are well maintained. The first room we were in was a HUGE disappointment especially since I reserved an upgraded room. It was situated right by the main pool with the swim up bar and the huge turn off was being right next to the restaurant. We tried to enjoy our patio but the staff that worked in the restaurant would lounge by the side of the restaurant smoking cigarettes - GROSS! Then the nastiest thing that happened is while I was eating my food outside, a couple of guys who worked there were outside smoking were also hacking and spitting - absolutely DISGUSTING and they saw us eating too.

We were moved to another room the following day - it was a room that had direct pool access and it really was lovely. The only downside was trying to figure out why the curtains wouldn't open all the way. The room service food was fantastic - every day I had the sea bass from the menu. However, for whatever reason, all the ingredients listed did not come with the plate - not one time - again it was a very enjoyable so no complaints.

Breakfast was really yummy - I loved the spread offered and the waffles were really good. Drinks at the swim up bar were SO good! We definitely threw a couple of those back.

The main issue we had was with other guests staring at us like space aliens. I dont know if was because we are minorities and they don't expect to see us there or our group looked really weird but it was definitely rude and off-putting which is why I shan't be returning.

Room tip: Go for a pool access room, its worth it!
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mizzdcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownLanta2016, Public Relations Manager at Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we regret to hear that because of the other guests in the hotel you were unable to enjoy your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Three words WOW WOW WOW what a stunning place. As you walk into the lobby the first thing I noticed was an award for best honeymoon hotel in whole of Asia 2017!!! And I can see why! As we jumped in the bus to take us to our room the grounds were beautiful perfectly kept. We got to our room and we were blown away not just by the gorgeous room but the view from the sliding lounge doors, simply stunning looking out to sea and the thought I had right there was I can’t wait to jump into our private pool and watch the sunset from here! Oh did I not mention the private pool? We were very lucky as our room was smack bang in the perfect location so if u are gunna book try and book room 2122. Next we found through the outside restaurant down an few steps the private beach for guests only and again I say WOW stunning views and simply perfect for peace and quiet. Right next to our room also just down some stairs is the reggae bar which boasts to have the best views of the sunset in Thailand, Well some statement but trust me they deliver. You are guided down the stairs into your own individual booth with two loungers and cushions for comfort and are waited on with many drinks and food looking out to sea watching the beautiful sunset, honestly just the most perfect setting for any newly weds or just a couple looking for the perfect moment. Ok so I’m going on a bit now so will rap it up. I would one million percent recommend the stunning resort to anyone single person,couple,family as they do also have a huge communal swimming pool with bar for families, to stay here as the staff are amazing also and can’t do enough for you. Thank you crown lanta for ending our honeymoon in the most perfect way possible and really hope to see you again soon

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jambo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownLanta2016, Public Relations Manager at Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Jambo - thank you so much for your one million percent recommendation! We love to hear you guys had an absolutely stunning and memorable honeymoon with us. We definitely look forward to seeing you both on an upcoming anniversary! Thanks again for not only choosing Crown Lanta, but for taking the time to share!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel as we were looking for a good place to finish of our trip across Thailand. We were amazed at how the hotel exceeded our expectations.
The hotel has 2 pools, 1 near reception and the other on the upper part of the resort near the private beach. I'd paid a little extra and booked a sea view room. Our room was on the ground floor with direct access from our patio to the second pool (which has a very popular swim up bar during happy hour) - and of course, a view out to the sea. The room was lovely - very spacious, great shower and massive bed. Breakfast is also excellent and the restaurant where it is served has wonderful views.
Normally, we don't tend to eat in the hotel restaurant as we like to explore different options. However, our visit to their Reggae bar changed all of that. We ended up eating there 3 nights (including the Saturday buffet dinner) as not only was the food good but the atmosphere and views were amazing - you have to visit it at least once to watch the sunset whilst sipping their happy hour cocktails.
As the resort is located on a hill, the hotel do provide a buggy service around the grounds which works perfectly (you can also walk everywhere as it is not too far or steep)
Borrowed the hotel bikes to cycle into Saladan a couple of times which was only 10 minute easy cycle (hotel also offers a free shuttle into town if you are not keen on bikes). Saladan is great to visit as there are some good restaurants and shopping. By far nicest town we saw on Ko Lanta.
All the hotel staff we encountered were helpful and friendly.
Just wish we'd booked a couple of extra nights.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank iantF7178IW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownLanta2016, Public Relations Manager at Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Ian - thank you so much for not only choosing Crown Lanta, but for sharing your experience. We love to hear we exceeded your expectations and we definitely look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews