We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional, eco-friendly and fun!”

Hidden Depths Diving
Ranked #1 of 44 Tours in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a small eco-friendly PADI Five Star IDC Dive Centre providing speedboat trips with the emphasis on professionalism, safety and fun. Our centre has been designed by divers for divers. We have our own pier on site, from which our sleek speedboat leaves daily. We offer diving and snorkelling trips and all PADI courses, including professional level. We are committed to conservation, running many environmental projects and encouraging our divers to love and respect the ocean. We don't just offer diving, we give you the chance to become part of our family. Our slogan is 'It's time to explore' - why not come and explore with us!
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We went to Koh Haa for a snorkelling trip. I usually dive with Hidden Depths but this time around, only snorkelled. Is it any wonder why I keep going back to the same shop?! They have the best equipment, friendliest owners and staff, and their speedboat is the fastest and most luxurious on Lanta. They always have really tasty snacks on the boat and there's always delicious Thai food waiting for you at the shop when you return from a trip. The owners and staff are always professional and really take care of their customers. A big plus is that they are eco friendly - no plastic straws or bottles here! You can't go wrong with Hidden Depths. They are a professional, five star outfit.

Thank DXCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenDepthsKohLanta, Owner at Hidden Depths Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Hey.
Always a pleasure having you here whether you are diving or snorkelling, the surrounding sites are perfect for both.
Until next time, all the best from the HD Crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dive shop"
in 36 reviews
"these guys"
in 31 reviews
"green star"
in 5 reviews
"instructor chris"
in 6 reviews
"dive master"
in 26 reviews
"open water course"
in 19 reviews
"koh bida"
in 17 reviews
"eco friendly"
in 4 reviews
"fast boat"
in 9 reviews
"fun dives"
in 14 reviews
"experienced divers"
in 10 reviews
"beautiful dive sites"
in 4 reviews
"great dive"
in 11 reviews
"plastic bottles"
in 4 reviews
"breakfast and lunch"
in 10 reviews
"own pace"
in 5 reviews
"leopard sharks"
in 7 reviews
Filter

25 - 29 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Hidden Depths was great to dive with. Nice speed boat, good dive instructor and competitive prices. They also have a strong focus on being eco friendly, which I love. They only have reusable water bottles for divers, no single-use plastics for meals, and they even sell reef friendly sun screen. Would definitely dive with this crew again.

Thank 4x4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenDepthsKohLanta, Owner at Hidden Depths Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Hi. The business of diving extends so much further than just diving. As well as passing on our passion we get the opportunity to influence people’s choices and how they impact the environment. It goes so much further than Recycle, Reuse, Reduce. We try to add..... educate and participate.
It’s cliche but we really are ambassadors of the sea.
Keep diving and spread the word. From all of us at Hidden Depths.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We went to Koh Ha for 2 dives. Boat and staff was very professional. They have a no waste policy, which amazed me. Food on the boat as well as in the school was really good. I did not expect that.
Our guide Jason was cool, helpful and took much time for us.
I will come back.
Jan

Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenDepthsKohLanta, Owner at Hidden Depths Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Hiya. Pleased you enjoyed your day with us. Koh Haa is just amazing.
You will be happy to know that we now compost all our organic waste as well. Every bit helps.
Hope to see you back in Koh Lanta soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

We went here as newly qualified divers so it was our first dive since we passed the open water course.

The staff are superb, friendly and very professional. The place is owned by a couple from the UK but they have staff that speak other languages

The equipment is well maintained and is good quality, not worn out stuff as we’ve seen in other places.

Our dive was amazing on Ko Ha, they have their own speedboat so we got there in about 30 mins rather than a couple of hours.

Would definitely recommend.

Patrick & Emma

Thank patrickw31972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenDepthsKohLanta, Owner at Hidden Depths Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Hey guys. Great having you dive with us. As you know the dive sites here are perfect for all levels of divers and we always make sure groups are at the same level and is never more than 4. It means everyone gets what they pay for and much much more.
Happy travels and come and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Fantastic staff, great knowledge of diving, and extremely good at finding the right dive spots.

It was low season and every other dive centre turned me away, but Hidden Depths found a way to make it work.

Gary was a great instructor, and did his best to explain everything in simple terms.
He made the information so easy to digest that by the time we got the ocean I could relax and enjoy.

Koh Lanta is an amazing place to dive

Thank jdlinton92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenDepthsKohLanta, Owner at Hidden Depths Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Open Water Diver....... well done. Lanta is truly great place to dive and especially learn to dive too. The local sites have perfect conditions to do courses as well as an abundance of fantastic marine life.
Now you are certified you can reach out and explore the underwater world.
Good luck and dive safe.
Rich, Ali, Gary and all the team at Hidden Depths.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hidden Depths Diving also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Hidden Depths Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing