We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Phoenix Divers Koh Lanta
from US$57.16
More Info
from US$84.06
More Info
from US$117.68
More Info
from US$144.58
More Info
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
373
13
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
373
13
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free diver open water course scuba diving felt secure fun dives perfect diving my advanced open water lunch included incredible experience hin daeng fruit these guys dive shop underwater world marine life lion fish small group
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

We used Phoenix Divers twice during our stay.. The crew was nice and we saw many awesome things during dives. Our divenaster was good and food was AWESOME!!!

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank alohamaloka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I dived with Phoenix during my recent stay in the Layana. They were running the dive / snorkel trips from the resort and provided a very enjoyable dive.
Although it was low season so the sea can be a bit choppy we dived a couple of sites at Koh Haa. There was plenty to see and the topography of the site was nice also. David was an excellent DM and ran a very good operation.

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank johnjmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Gesine and David is part of one of the best diving outfits I have come across diving around the world.
They are very friendly and very attentive providing you with everything.
Gesine has everything under controlled and making sure everything is in order in the shop/office.
David is more relaxed and very professional divemaster/instructor. My girlfriend took the OWD course with David.
Before taking it my girlfriend was very unsure taking it in english, instead of swedish.
David was very professional and calm during the course, making sure that my girlfriend understood everything and feeling comfortable.
It has been true pleasure meeting such fanstastic people and I would recommend them to anyone!

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank jojoallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Excellent day snorkelling - lost my face mask in 14 metres of water. David happily went to the trouble of donning diving gear and spending some time finding them! Also went scuba diving off Koh Haa and enjoyed one of the best dives we have ever experienced. Beautiful dive sites, great colour and variety, all excellently organised, with fast boat so even after 2 dives we were back at the hotel around 2:00pm. They succeed in combining safety with a fun experience. You won't be disappointed - highly recommended!

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

A very pleasant one day trip (3 dives) with an amazing crew !
Thank you to the lovely staff !
If we go back to Koh Lanta, I’ll come again at Phoenix !

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank Maryon1334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews