We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$60
US$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort(Ko Lanta)
US$140
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$34/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )(Ko Lanta)
US$82
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SriLanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Long Beach Chalet(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
US$272
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Layana Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)
US$191
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
14
35
26
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
35
26
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat location on the beachrooms were cleanedswimming poolevery morningbath
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2015

I stayed here in March for 3 nights. The best thing about it was the pool and beach locations. We saw the most beautiful sunsets every evening, would have been better off sleeping on a beach bed. The room was shabby, no nice view as we were located in the back. The pillows were harder than sand bags. There was no safe in the room and the door was really dodgy and could easily be pulled open even when locked. Breakfast was tasty, best scrambled eggs ever, but the restaurant was filthy and tabled were left for quite a while with dirty dishes and leftover food for the insects to feast on.

Room Tip: Ask for Sea and pool view
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2015

The location was good - right next to quiet beach. The pool was great - clean and right next to the beach. Room was big and clean, a/c worked well. Water pressure in bathroom is really low. They didn't clean the room every day. The price is much cheaper there than through booking.com. The breakfast wasn't really good - it is cheaper and better to buy what you want from the restaurant they serve the breakfast. If you want to book tours and tickets then go to the main road - there is a rainbow (or something) traveling office - the prices and service is much better than in the hotel. Also we rented a motorbike from the hotel - mine worked great but my boyfriends - there was a nail in his back tire witch we had to repair and the back tire was really wobbly(?) - we told it to the hotel that they should let the mechanic check it out and they just didn't do anything. The staff was quite unwelcoming - most of the time we wanted something from them it felt like we were bothering them - they were sleeping and putting on their make up etc.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kaire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed 12 nights at Lanta Garden Home. The location is really nice, right by the beach and just 3 minutes away from a 7eleven. The pool area has a good view of the sea and has lots of sun chairs. The first room we got would had a toilet which did not flush properly but the second one was better although the A/C was not keeping the room as cold as we wanted. Their motorbikes held a low standard so I would recommend renting from one of the neighbouring hotels.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Pretty much standard for that price. Nice staff in the reception and bar. Rented our scooter on the hotel and got a good deal. When we arrived you couldnt see the bottom of the pool because of all the sand that had been blown up from the beach. But they cleaned it at least twice a week they told me. Besides sand in the pool isnt that bad. Dont forget to visit Lanta Animal Welfare (LAW) when in Lanta.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The service works! So close to the beach that you would think. It's where the pool ends of the beach begins. Breakfast is passable, but the rest of the food is cheap and good. Free wifi access is a plus and it works, at least near the restaurant area. Also, a small shop can be found where to get a drink of water toys, clothes and such. In the evenings, the beach opens to a cozy bar, laid-back sounds of reggae music and the boys came to do fireshow on the beach. Very romantic and cozy bar.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anssitanssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews