We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
12
21
8
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
21
8
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights during the flooding in koh phangan! The staff were very accommodating and friendly. They still managed to serve breakfast even though the restaurant was flooded and dropped us to the pier free of charge.
The room was clean and a nice size.
The only downside was that the water was not very hot (which would have been nice during the bad weather) and the breakfast is very basic.
I would stay here again and it is worth the money !

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bethan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I stayed at Baan Busaba for 2 days while i was in Koh Pha Ngan for the full moon party, and I cannot really complain about the place. I had all the basic requirements - fridge, AC etc, but Wifi was available only closer to the reception.
The place is just walking distance from the ferry point where boats end and start in the island, and even less of a walk to the city centre- Thongsala. You could take a tuk-tuk taxi to most places you want to go to in the island from Thongsala, so it is a very convenient place location-wise and food-wise - the centre has a market with a large number of stalls offering street food of almost every kind you can find in the country (rice, noodles, pad thai, pan cakes, juices, fried and roasted meat or shrimps, pizzas, burgers, shawarmas, kebabs... i could just go on and on).
Anyway, a good place to stay if you are looking for a convenient place with basic facilities without paying too much; the most happening parts of the island are a few km away though (about 10km) so not the best location for people who want to party all along or want to be on the beach - a tuk tuk ride is not that long or expensive though.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank buildingtheark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

the hotel is quiet and clean
the staff was kind and friendly
the break fast was awesome
it's near from Thong Sala
it's a very relaxing hotel
small swimming pool but nice
Rooms are big enough
Breakfast was not bad too.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank modamilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Profile
- BF&GF, 2 students, 20 \ 21 years old
- 500-1500 budget for accommodation

Details of stay
- 1 night, 950 Baht, September 2016
- Temporary stop-off to catch early ferry

Pros
- 10 minute walk to pier
- 5 minute walk to the night market
- With air-con & wifi (not very good in room 16)
- Competitive price

Cons
- 3 cockroaches found in the room
- Bathroom had a strange sewage smell
- Shower curtain mouldy
- Pool area also had a sewage smell
- Pool was pretty cold and dirty
- Flickering light in the room

Overall
- Tolerable for 1 night but not longer
- Better hotels available on the island (e.g. Longtail Resort)
- Would not return except for the purpose of catching the early ferry

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Fritz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Took a bit of effort to find the resort first off because we looked up the map on Tripso and it does not match. Eventually found it thanks to a local sending us in the right direction or we would never have found it. Need transport for getting around as you are in the middle of nowhere. Tucked right st the back, in the jungle, of Ao Nang. They offer transport to the beach but at night you need to pay.
The resort itself is nice, clean and after a bit of warming up the staff can be friendly. I would especially praise the man who works in the restaurant. He works long shifts and always smiling.
The bungalows are basic but comfy beds. The shower room was very dated and looked grubby but just old. It is the jungle so there are creatures around. We came back to a frog one night, giant spider another and ghekko all setting up camp in our room.
The pool is nice for cooling down. Small so not much of a swim but cools you down when you need it. Limited beds so need to be quick.
Breakfast was not bad too. No complaints there.
My only grievance was the location being so far out and the map being incorrect for finding the place. Other then that it is decent quiet relaxing place. So king as you don't mind being in bungalow with the suicide tree outside your door.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Suzie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews