We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value for money ”
Review of Baan Busaba Hotel

Baan Busaba Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baan Busaba Hotel
Ranked #57 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

This place is really good value for money. We got included breakfast without it being in our booking. That's definitely a first. The people working here is always smiling and kind. We rented a bike from them and after changing twice we were more than satisfied, no problems at all with us wanting to change. The wifi is not the best I encountered in Asia but far from the worst.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights during the flooding in koh phangan! The staff were very accommodating and friendly. They still managed to serve breakfast even though the restaurant was flooded and dropped us to the pier free of charge.
The room was clean and a nice size.
The only downside was that the water was not very hot (which would have been nice during the bad weather) and the breakfast is very basic.
I would stay here again and it is worth the money !

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bethan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I stayed at Baan Busaba for 2 days while i was in Koh Pha Ngan for the full moon party, and I cannot really complain about the place. I had all the basic requirements - fridge, AC etc, but Wifi was available only closer to the reception.
The place is just walking distance from the ferry point where boats end and start in the island, and even less of a walk to the city centre- Thongsala. You could take a tuk-tuk taxi to most places you want to go to in the island from Thongsala, so it is a very convenient place location-wise and food-wise - the centre has a market with a large number of stalls offering street food of almost every kind you can find in the country (rice, noodles, pad thai, pan cakes, juices, fried and roasted meat or shrimps, pizzas, burgers, shawarmas, kebabs... i could just go on and on).
Anyway, a good place to stay if you are looking for a convenient place with basic facilities without paying too much; the most happening parts of the island are a few km away though (about 10km) so not the best location for people who want to party all along or want to be on the beach - a tuk tuk ride is not that long or expensive though.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank buildingtheark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

the hotel is quiet and clean
the staff was kind and friendly
the break fast was awesome
it's near from Thong Sala
it's a very relaxing hotel
small swimming pool but nice
Rooms are big enough
Breakfast was not bad too.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank modamilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Profile
- BF&GF, 2 students, 20 \ 21 years old
- 500-1500 budget for accommodation

Details of stay
- 1 night, 950 Baht, September 2016
- Temporary stop-off to catch early ferry

Pros
- 10 minute walk to pier
- 5 minute walk to the night market
- With air-con & wifi (not very good in room 16)
- Competitive price

Cons
- 3 cockroaches found in the room
- Bathroom had a strange sewage smell
- Shower curtain mouldy
- Pool area also had a sewage smell
- Pool was pretty cold and dirty
- Flickering light in the room

Overall
- Tolerable for 1 night but not longer
- Better hotels available on the island (e.g. Longtail Resort)
- Would not return except for the purpose of catching the early ferry

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Fritz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0 km away
B 52 Beach Resort
B 52 Beach Resort
#78 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
95 reviews
0 km away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#45 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
113 reviews
0 km away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#42 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
164 reviews
0 km away
Grand Sea Resort
Grand Sea Resort
#61 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
133 reviews
0 km away
V-View Beach Resort
V-View Beach Resort
#24 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Busaba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Busaba Hotel

Address: 150/6 Moo 1, Thongsala, Koh Phangun, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $30 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Busaba Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Baan Busaba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing