We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
79
20
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
20
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoconut treeskoh phangandefinitely recommend this placeplace to stayhalf moon partystayed here for nightsmagdahammocksparadisethailandislandpier
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Thanks to Magda, Patricia and their staff we felt special and super relaxed. They met all our expectation and much more. Beautiful beach, tasty food and cozy bungalows in a great location. We missed them all already.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here and it was super nice! The Bungalow we had was small but you spent most of the time on the porch with the nice pool or the beach anyways. The owners are super nice and help you with anything, they give you lots of advice, even draw maps for you.
If you can’t stand heat you should look for a bungalow with aircon, ours only had ventilators and they don’t help quite as much, but I wouldn’t give a point off for that because we knew it when we booked it.
So overall can only recommend! Felt like paradise every time we got there!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Anna-Lena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Koh Phangan is full of parties and people who like to party, Sea Love is a welcome escape from all the busy tourist places but Sea Love is such a refreshing experience, the staff are welcoming and there is such a cool atmosphere that you never want to leave ... quiet amazing beach, beautiful pool and gardens, the hammocks to relax your day away ... or the bar and it’s staff are incredible, they don’t make you feel like you have to stay at their place, they tell you everything that the other tourists don’t get to find out ... amazing and wonderful ✌️

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Sea Love is a great place to stay. The location is paradise, a quite beach, hammocks and coconut trees. Just perfect. We stayed here for 3 nights over a half moon party weekend and had a great stay. The resort is very quiet and the staff are so helpful and friendly. This was the quintessential Thai island beach life I wanted to experience when I came travelling and really enjoyed it here.

The owners arranged us discount tickets, free beer, free t shirt and transportation to the half moon party and although some people were going that night and had a few drinks beforehand, it didn’t impact on any of the other guests stay. There are also free paddle boards and surfboards to use which were really fun.

Magda, the owner and her staff really went out of their way to help and make our trip more pleasant. The food in the cafe was also lovely and there are plenty of restaurants of various cuisines and budgets within 5 minutes walk. We stayed in the lowest priced bungalow and the only reason I wouldn’t give 5 stars is that it was a little too cramped and basic, (Possibly our fault for not booking a level up), but you don’t come here to stay in your room all day. Which I should point out was clean, dry and secure.

Would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dylanm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Sea Love Bungalows is a wonderful place to relax. Staff are extremely friendly and go the extra mile to make sure that you are having a great holiday. The location is gorgeous and the beach is stunning. Food is great and the restaurant is a nice place to hang out. We had a wonderful time here. The atmosphere is just lovely - welcoming,relaxed, warm and cheerful. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this place. Just fantastic! Go!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cody483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews