We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$205
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$290/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$191
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$207
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Maehaad Bay Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$78
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palita Lodge(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Cove Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
317
136
60
41
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
136
60
41
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellness centreyoga classesopen mic nightraw foodmr moonguys barstar housenew agesteam roomspa treatmentsweight losshaad yuandetox programtaxi boatlong tail boatan amazing placemosquito net
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

So many great memories of times spent, quality folks and great food. Lazy afternoons, sunset views and late night rendezvous. Shout out to the bay tribe keep the alt-left vibe alive. Never give up the freedom dream.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Noah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryThailand, Manager at The Sanctuary Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Hi Noah
Thanks for getting touch - ah, the lazy afternoons and the late night rendezvous - what joys !!

Best wishes to you and hope to see you here again very soon

Nolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

What a place to land in a world wind as we find our feet and our wings to begin our around the world trip.

We've been in Thailand for a number of weeks and came to the Santuary for some grounding, healing, detoxing and a breath of fresh air.

We stayed in a basic room near the front of the resort. We had a hot shower and aircon and a front patio. There were other rooms with amazing ocean views and balconies and hammocks and others that are dorm rooms. So there is plenty for any budget.

Some Rooms you can only book when you arrive on the island and aren't online and there are also other local villas that you can book on arrival if they have room. These places are not found anywhere online.

FOOD - vegan, vegatarian, pescatarian.

Each day there are a number of activities from yoga, to meditation, healings, massage, breathwork, Cacao ceremonies etc

Beach you can hire stand up paddle boards or kayaks or you can swim out to the pontoon and spend the afternoon sun baking or swimming in the hammock...

HOW TO GET HERE: you need to get a boat. It is literally cut off from the rest of Koh Phangan by Jungle. The Tri Bay Area is absolutely beautiful and well worth the short boat ride and wet feet.

Boat there's two options
1. From Haad Rin beach otherwise known as full moon (Koh Phangan) find a long boat and tell them the Sanctuary. They will.know where to go.
2. Their is a daily supply boat that comes from Koh Samui. I am not quiet sure where this comes from. We caught it back and it pulled up to a beach somewhere. I'd suggest this option if you're coming from
Koh Samui straight to the Sanctuary to cut two boats trips down to one.

Follow us around the world on Instagram @kristyandmatty

Stayed: July 2017
Thank MrsKMTrede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryThailand, Manager at The Sanctuary Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Hi Mrs KM

Thanks for stopping by and leaving a lovely review - the travel advice is handy for people too!

Do hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation and do remember to pop back and see us soon

Best wishes Nolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We actually stayed at a nearby hotel in Had Tien but always came here to eat as the vegan food is the best (although a tad bit pricy). Movie night was also great. The servers here know a lot of english so you can actually converse with them and they are very helpful especially Will.

Place is just so relaxing and the view is terrific.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryThailand, Manager at The Sanctuary Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hi Mark - thanks for stopping by and visiting us :) Pleased to hear you enjoyed our offerings !

Hope to see you again one day

Best wishes

Nolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I love it here and have been about 5 times. I have gone on my own, brought friends, my sister and one my mum. The place has delicious vegetarian food, wonderfully beautiful people and all sorts of soul-nourishing activities. A place to relax, a place to love. Do it.

Room Tip: Stay in the dorm and meet people and then stay in one of the more luxury huts.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aidan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryThailand, Manager at The Sanctuary Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hi Aidan, very kind of you to stop by and leave us a review :) so pleased you have managed to share the Sanctuary with so many friends and family - that's what keeps the vibe alive.

Best wishes

Nolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I feel like a new person after being here! The combination of Excellent Vegetarian, Raw, traditional food options, Smoothies, Fresh Juice, and more make this the best retreat I have been to. You can eat as well as you want, have Thai Food, or eat completely raw. They also have the best snack, cake, and raw cake bar in Ko Pha Ngan.

The Healing Center, Detox, Massage, Spa, Steam, Beach Activities, Tea Temple, Private Bungalows, and overall comfortable feeling is overwhelming.

This is not for a stuffy High Maintenance person this is for someone who is real and needs real rest time. How can you rest if you can't relax Thai style in the first place.

If you need to party there are plenty of Bays near by with Nightly events or you can attend unique family style dinners in each area.

Make sure to go see Chainin in the Tea Temple

Amazing!!

Room Tip: Check Out the Ocean View Accommodation it has the best views and is nice and quiet
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctuaryThailand, Manager at The Sanctuary Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hi Matt.

What a lovely review, its always nice to read such glowing comments - it makes me and all the team feel especially proud.

Wish you well in your journey

Nolan and the crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews