We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at Koh Phangan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Havana Beach Resort
Ranked #26 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2016

- service was very friendly
- breakfast in 3 star hotel okay
- A la carte very good
- clean and spacious dekuxe room G1 near the pool and beach. We got fresh beach towels every day. The only thing i would recommend are sheets/covers for the "under beds" just to make it a little bit more nice.
- location was great, calm and a view shops and ATM and lots of beach restaurants
- more umbrellas at the pool would be great and umbrellas at the beach as well
- I would come again for 3 nights combinated with island hopping to Koh Tao and Koh Samui

Room Tip: deluxe room #G1 (second building after the beachfront building. very nice - ground floor quite the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarTes42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HavanaBeachTeam, Manager at Havana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear MarTes42 , Greeting you from sunny Koh Phangan!
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Havana Beach Resort and for your amazing review. It's very pleased to read that you were enjoying with us and evaluate our service so high. The most important for us it's to know that our guest happy with us.
We are appreciate you for your recommendation, and we always ready to improve our service for our guests.
Our team looking forward to welcoming you again at Havana Beach Resort at the nearest future.
With Best Regards,
Resident Manager
Anna Valiaieva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2016

The rooms are nice and clean, the balconies are spacious and very inviting. The restaurant is amazing, especially if you like Indian food. The hotel is very well kept , the pool, the gardens and the dining area. The staff was also very nice and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tal768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HavanaBeachTeam, Manager at Havana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear tal768, Greeting you from sunny Koh Phangan!
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Havana Beach and for your amazing review. It's very pleased to read that you were enjoying with us and that you evaluate so high our work. The most important thing for us it's to know that our guest happy with us.
Our team looking forward to welcoming your family again at Havana Beach Resort at the nearest future.
With Best Regards,
Resident Manager
Anna Valiaieva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Havana Beach Resort located on the gorgeous bay with the beautiful beach. Hotel has Indian & Thai restaurants, the prices a little bit high than somewhere around on the beach but good quality and with huge portions, so you can always choose where to go out. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and spacious with a huge terrace where you can also chill out sometimes.
Lovely place with lovely people. We would like to come back:)

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZaraBurnazyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HavanaBeachTeam, Manager at Havana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear ZaraBurnazyan, Greeting you from sunny Koh Phangan!
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Havana Beach and for your amazing review. It's very pleased to read that you were enjoying with us and that you evaluate so high our work. The most important thing for us it's to know that our guest happy with us.
Our team looking forward to welcoming you again at Havana Beach Resort at the nearest future.
With Best Regards,
Resident Manager
Anna Valiaieva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Best hotel experience in Koh Phangan for sure!!
Fantastic and generous attitude by the manager (Anna) in every aspect of our beeing there, from trips and bookings up to lovely attitude at all, gave us some really great tips for places to see and helped us in every aspect!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Igor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HavanaBeachTeam, Manager at Havana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear Igor B, Greeting you from sunny Koh Phangan! Thank you very much for your recently stay with us at Havana Beach Resort and for your amazing review. It's so pleased to read your review and know that you've got the best experience with us . We do our best for our guests, it's our main goal to make our guest more happy, help at anytime and provide our best service.
I hope that I'll have a chance to welcoming you again at Havana Beach Resort at the nearest future!
With Best Regards,
Resident Manager
Anna Valiaieva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Ideal resort for family or people looking for calm. The beach is pretty nice, service is great and food amazing! Breakfast could be better, with more variety and fruits from Thailand; but the menu for lunch and dinner is really good!
You must rent a motorbike or a car to visit the island and walk around... There is no many things to do or see nearby. In our opinion, as the hotel is a bit far away, they should think about offering some activities; like yoga at the beach, voley, etc...
In any case, I will take this opportunity to thanks all the staff as we spent 7 nights there

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Cadevita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HavanaBeachTeam, Manager at Havana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Cadevita, Greeting from sunny Koh Phangan!
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Havana Beach and for your review. It's very pleasure to hear from you that you were enjoying with us and that you evaluate so high service of our staff. The most important thing for us it's to know that our guest happy with us.
You are right, and Thong Nai Pan is a quiet and very private beach for someone who is looking for a relaxed and peaceful place.
And thanks again for your kindly advise for additional activities at the resort, we are always looking for different ways to fulfill all of our guests’ expectations in order to offer them very especial experiences.
Our team and myself looking forward to welcoming you again at Havana Beach Resort at the nearest future!
With Best Regards,
Resident Manager
Anna Valiaieva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.6 km away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#37 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
250 reviews
0.4 km away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#17 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
170 reviews
10.9 km away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,546 reviews
10.1 km away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#16 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
552 reviews
10.8 km away
Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Havana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havana Beach Resort

Address: 47/5 Moo 5, Haad Thong Nai Pan | Surat Thani, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#11 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $77 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Havana Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at the best beach in Koh Phangan. We offer a variety of food from Asian cuisine (Thai, Indian, Chinese etc.) to European cuisine (Italian, French, Italian etc.). Our rooms are brand new and our Fidel's bar has all of the varieties of drink that you can think of! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Havana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Havana Beach Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing