We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in the rain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Havana Beach Resort
Ranked #25 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Stayed at Havana just after new year for 6 days. Unfortunately this coincided with absolutely terrible weather during the whole stay . Rooms are of a good standard and resort is very clean . Management / owners are very personable however the restaurant staff were terrible. Very slow in acknowledging you, no greeting and a serious lack of smiles. Prices were also higher than most of the other beachside restaurants. On check out was annoyed when the receptionist pulled out a sign and placed it on the counter, advising us there was a three percent charge for paying by credit card. If this is case why not just leave the sign on the desk all the time.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mattsmith2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HavanaBeachTeam, Manager at Havana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017


Dear mattsmith2006, Greeting from Havana Beach Resort!
Thank you for your recently stay with us and taking time to write this review.
I'm so sorry that you've gotten too much rain during your stay in Havana Beach Resort. Normally, during the dry season we do have so beautiful beach and so many activities(excursions) to do. I'd like to appologize for a restaurant staff, we will train them more and work on their knowledge and service.
Thanks a lot, that you like our rooms and saying that resort clean enough!
Regarding to 3% bank fee, we do always have an information sign on the front desk about additional surcharge if the guest want to pay by credit card. At the same time, we do inform the guests about bank fee upon arrival, so the guest has a choice.
Any way, our team looking forward to meet you again at Havana Beach Resort!
Have a nice day!

Best Regards,
Resident Manager
Anna Valiaieva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Although we enjoyed our stay here, there are a few things that really need an upgrade. The breakfast area being one of them, your legs don't fit under the table and all looks a bit shabby, the view however is absolutely gorgeous. The breakfasts also don't offer variety and the same breakfast is served daily. The pool loungers and umbrellas could really do with an upgrade. No real place to enjoy the sun on the beach due to the number of lunch tables set out each day. The rooms are however spotless, linen and towels are changed on a daily basis. One thing that perturbed us was a sign in the bathroom saying "please do not throw toilet paper in the toilet". We did ignore this as this was never mentioned to us when booking. The staff are absolutely amazing and nothing is too difficult for them (Su and Paing, we can not thank you enough for the excellent service), this made up for everything. We were a bit disappointed as this hotel was more expensive than Imperial Boat house in Koh Samui (4.5 stars) so we expected a bit more.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HavanaBeachTeam, Manager at Havana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Alexandra B, Greeting you from Havana Beach Resort! Thank you that recently were staying with us.
Very appreciate you, that you taking time to share with us about your experience at Havana. It is very important for us to know, what is going on wrong at our resort, so, we can try to fix it and work on it, to make your stay for a next time much more better.
I hope you've gotten a good time in Thailand and were enjoying your holidays.
Our team and myself, looking forward to welcoming you again at Havana Beach Resort at the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Resident Manager
Anna Valiaieva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We went for the full moon party, which was unfortunately called off since the country was in mourning. We decided to stay a little away from Haad Rin, given the reviews of how crazy things get during the full moon. We zeroed in on Havana BeaCh given the pricing and the beach itself. I must say I was a bit apprehensive since it was so inexpensive and since I booked on Agoda. I wrote to several hotels prior to us picking Havana Beach, but their communication skills were unfortunately very poor and then there comes Anna from Havana Beach who responded to every email and every query within no time. We were picked up by the owners son itself who seemed so down to earth. This is a family run resort and extremely friendly one (the owner was transporting our luggage to the room) Located on the beautiful stretch of Thong Nai Pan this resort is a little beauty. The rooms are super clean. We decided to upgrade to the deluxe and was so spacious and nice. The standard room by itself is pretty decent too. The pool is nice and clean and heads out to the restaurant which is located on the beach. The massages at the resort are one of the best I've had in thailand. The food was a good option and given the lull atmosphere, the hotel still looked lively. You can walk around the stretch for some other options as well. We thank Anna especially for a wonderful stay and for taking care of all our needs. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RashBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HavanaBeachTeam, Manager at Havana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Dear RashBlr, Greeting you from sunny Koh Phangan! Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Havana Beach Resort and for such warm review.
So pleased to hear from you that you evaluated our service so high and were fully enjoying here. Very appreciate it.
I'm looking forward to welcoming you again for next Full Moon Party at the nearest future :)

Best Regards,
Resident Manager
Anna Valiaieva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We thought we were being overcharged at 300 baht per person to drive from the Lomprayaha pier to the Havana Beach Club, but the drive is quite long and worth the cost of the trip as you have a beautiful little ride through the forest. This part of Koh Phangan is relatively untouched as the new road was only completed in the last five years. The hotel is right on the beach although almost none of the rooms have a beach view, but the rooms are spacious and well-maintained, and there is enough seating on the beach to make up for a lack of view from the rooms. The staff were warm and welcoming, especially Anna, the resident-manager. They made us feel at home and comfortable and quickly took care of a couple of key issues we had. The pool is a nice size and very clean. The restaurant has good offerings and a pleasant breakfast. The beach is clean and small-ish and framed by beautiful hills. Overall an extremely pleasant two nights, and we wish we had stayed longer!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klindblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HavanaBeachTeam, Manager at Havana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Dear Klindblade, warm greeting you from Koh Phangan. Thank you for your recent stay with us at Havana Beach Resort. So pleasure to read your beautiful review, thank you! And it's really nice to know that you and all of your family were fully enjoying with us.
Our team looking forward to welcoming you at Havana Beach Resort again at the nearest future !
p.s. next time at least a week:)
With my best regards,
Resident Manager
Anna Valiaieva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for about five nights and we're dragging our feet when we left. The rooms were great and the beach was absolute heaven. The owner was very friendly and helpful. His sons were hardworking and very hospitable. The BBQ on the beach was great and we loved our little cove.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Viaggio88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HavanaBeachTeam, Manager at Havana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Dear Viaggio88, thank you for your recently stay with us at Havana Beach Resort and for taking time to write this amazing review.
It was so nice to meet you in here.
Very grateful, that you evaluate our resort and service of our staff so high. As well as special thank you that you've mentioned about our wonderful owners in your review. They are very friendly and helpfull and making a real home atmosphere in here.
Our team looking forward to welcoming you again at Havana Beach Resort, and provide our the best service for you!

Best Regards,
Resident Manager
Anna Valiaieva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.6 km away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
248 reviews
0.4 km away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#15 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
165 reviews
10.9 km away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#14 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
546 reviews
1.2 km away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,515 reviews
10.8 km away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#20 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Havana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havana Beach Resort

Address: 47/5 Moo 5, Haad Thong Nai Pan | Surat Thani, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#10 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $73 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Havana Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at the best beach in Koh Phangan. We offer a variety of food from Asian cuisine (Thai, Indian, Chinese etc.) to European cuisine (Italian, French, Italian etc.). Our rooms are brand new and our Fidel's bar has all of the varieties of drink that you can think of! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Havana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Havana Beach Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing