We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$46
US$29
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$34/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$227
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$136
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa 360 Resort & Spa(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$73
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Mama Beach Residence(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Papaya Phi Phi Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$17
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$101
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
19
63
48
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
63
48
15
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Where to begin. Our one night stay included no hot water, construction noise in the room next door, a massive cock roach that crawled out of the bathroom, and an Aircon which hardly kept the room cool. However, the stench was by far the worst aspect of our stay. There is a sewage treatment plant just down the street and if the wind is blowing in the direction of the bungalow, you'll have a rank smell throughout the room. It was so bad that it kept my girlfriend and I awake all night with our faces buried in our pillows. When I mentioned the no hot water issue the next morning, the staff didn't seem to care. Finally, the walls and floor in the room were grimey and in need of fresh paint. We stayed in the bungalows closest to the street, so maybe these rooms are the worst. Perhaps the bungalows farther up the hill are better, but I wouldn't chance it. Do yourself a favor and steer clear of this place.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Booked in for two nights and ended up staying a week. 5 or 10 minutes walk from the bars and beach so easy to get to but far enough away that I was not kept awake until 2 am with the loud music from the beach bars. Pool was lovely and nice to cool off on a hot day. Staff were friendly and room cleaned every day with fresh towels and water. I've stayed on phi phi 4 times and I would say this hotel was best value for money. I stayed in the cheaper room which was still nice and had a terrace area with chairs to relax in the shade. When you get off the ferry look for the man holding the JJ bungalow sign to help with your bags as it is about a 20 minute walk from the pier and not very easy to find.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Lynsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Stay away from that Resort. Expensive. Dirty. See Photos.........................

....... it's a completely rubbish dump. All is broken. We upgrade our rooms. But for 1600 baht plus you will find excellent places on the island. Avoid these place.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

The location is about a 15 minute walk from the pier, on paved pathways. There are no motorised vehicles on this part of Phi Phi, so everything is moved by hand pulled wagons. We were pleased to see a staff member from JJ Bungalow and Guesthouse meet us on the pier and take charge of our bag. He led us all the way to check-in and then carried our bag up the steps to our room. There were many steps, so this service is essential for most people. He also provided the same service when we left, taking us back to the pier.

We wanted a quiet location away from the noise of alcohol-fuelled partygoers, and this was just the spot. They have a mini mart as part of the JJ complex, and the prices were cheaper here than others we checked out. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, and the beach was about ten minutes’ walk.

Our room was very spacious, with a huge bed, dressing table, wardrobe, chairs and table, tv and kettle, and a large balcony. The bathroom was also very spacious with an open shower that was easy to regulate. While the shower was open, it didn’t spray far enough to wet the toilet and vanity areas more than a little mist on the large vanity. The pool was large and clean, with a spa area and lots of lounges. It was in full sun until lunchtime, when the trees provided shade until the sun moved past and it was in full shade and a beautiful temperature for swimming. Wifi worked well, and a/c was adequate.

This hotel is not new and sparkling, but we paid a modest price for a large room in a quiet location. We were happy with our decision, on an island that has so much variety of accommodation. The provision of a porter to manage luggage is an essential service for this situation.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank travelbugbitten10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

My review is late - we were there in January.
I found the accommodations to be adequate. Very clean, spacious, nice balcony. Big bathrooms. The rooms themselves were large and like I said very adequate. There are alot of stairs if you have trouble walking. The pool, very nice and also clean. The walk to town is not very far at all, 10 min at most. Overall I would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMarie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews