We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
185
384
141
55
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
384
141
55
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool access room pp palmtree nice hotel phi phi palm tree pool closes the bell boy short walk to the beach late check swim up bar beach towels great pool restaurants and bars tonsai pier balcony ferry island pros
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Hotel is located right in the center of the city, so dont expect it to be calm. But rooms are renoved and nicly decorated. TV, central light at the bed with alarm clock, safe, mini bar, balcony, small pool - everything you need on phi phi.
Breakfast is also good. They have someone to pick you up at the ferry and help you with the luggage.
Only thing I can say that is not so good is the hardness of the mattreses - it was like spending the night on a door leaf. Maybe you should bring a lilo.

Room Tip: find a room in the back or left side from the lobby, not on the site of the stairs.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axelkl911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013 via mobile

Handy location in the middle of crazy Phi Phi. This hotel looks to be better and nicer than about 99% of the accommodation available in Phi Phi. Easy to get around. Average in terms of cleanliness and the bathroom was kind of average. Couldn't figure out how to close the blinds (seems basic but it wasn't!) so we were woken up at the crack of dawn with the light shining in but that's okay. Pool was okay. Nothing special. Friendly enough staff. No lift so get ready to lug those bags up a few flights of stairs if you stay on the top floor! Good enough for a crazy town full of backpacker hostels.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alycat1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

This hotel was overall average. Facilities were nice but we had problems with our room key as we went through 4 different room keys in a span of 12 hours! When we got back to our room at 1am we realized that our doors weren't locking. We called security and realized there was a problem and told us that they would fix it in the morning. We insisted that they fix it at that time, which they did eventually after waiting for an hour. My boyfriend and I were very upset as we paid $150/night and for that much we would hope that the doors would work. We didn't feel safe sleeping in a room where the door's didn't lock. The keys they gave us as a replacement didn't work and when we complained they just shrugged it off and were more concerned if we had taken an extra key (oh yeah they charge if you lose your room key). You would think if you paid $150/room IN THAILAND that a little plastic magnetic card is not that big of a deal. There was also no customer service as they didn't even apologize for the inconvenience of having to go through 4 room keys and be awake from 1-2am. We read reviews on this hotel where people said that stuff was stolen from the room so we had specifically asked not to have our room made. We come back to our room a few hours later to see that someone was making up our room. When we asked the receptionist, she said she assumed that she had changed our minds. While this may not be a big deal to other people, for us it's just the level of customer service that isn't there, especially when you're paying so much.
The breakfast was good and the grounds were well kept. There should be more lounger chairs (there were only 8) though as you had to wait for them at times. Unfortunately there isn't much on phi phi to choose from in the level of accommodation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine28_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We were looking for a place to stay for 2 nights. We went to the reception but the told us they were sold out. We went on their Internet site a we could book a room. This was a bit strange. Than the staff in the morning for breakfast had some problems to understand "tea" or "coffee". I mean this should be the minimum. We had a room on the base-floor (104) each time we entered the room we had a strange smell. Not fantastic but we got quickly used to it once entered in the room.
We enjoyed the nice swimming pool for an afternoon. The staff was not specially friendly. Only the young men who brought our luggage to the pier was nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights here and tried to extend for another but the hotel was fully booked. The rooms are nice and felt traditional. Breakfast wasn't great and the staff weren't helpful at all. The hotel felt like it was previously really good but it seems to have been stripped down to the bare bones. There was a pool bar but no staff, the restaurant only served on an evening and the hotel felt empty most of the time. The pool was nice but it is the location that really sells this place. If your not bothered about a pool then stay in a guesthouse instead!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loulou-momo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews