We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
27
40
36
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
40
36
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay swimming pool view from the balcony fridge tv island accommodation viewpoint ferry trek plugs
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We were travelling as a group of 8 (2 families with 4 kids from age 3 to 8) and had 4 rooms, all next to each other. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and cleaned every day. Yes, the rooms are not perfectly clean compared to a five star hotel, yes, it is loud at night and you will hear music during the night, so bring your ear plugs and chill out - this is Phi Phi island! Even the view from the balcony over all roof tops is great. The only thing that can be improved is the pool, needs more cleaning. But for Phi Phi, this is a good place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank FredericD1522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

I would not recommend this place. The pictures are not reflective of the rooms. The bathroom is minuscule...the door was centimetres from the sink edge as you closed it, the shower had a tiny hand held wand with no pressure...water trickled out. The toilet barely flushed and did stop working. When we reported the toilet was not flushing and returned six hours later it was still not repaired. They say daily cleaning is by request each day....requested but the room was never cleaned. Bottled water is free but only the first day...as they do not clean the room the water is not replenished. The young woman at the front desk is unhelpful and comes across annoyed that you would ask her anything. The wifi appears to be shut down for large periods of time as it consistently did not work each day. We had paid for a sea view....the sea view bungalow...they initially wanted to give us a room near the street with no view at all and then gave us a sea room but not the bungalow we had seen pictures of. We did not receive the room we paid for. It is not far from the beach and town but there are better options in better condition. The view is not worth paying for at the expense of comfort and service.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank beachbum55_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

From the pier, you have to walk through the maze of little shops/bars/restaurants to get to your bungalow, it's quite a trek up the hill to get there, but well worth the view. Somebody with a cart will help you with your luggage. Rooms are basic, clean and the view from the balcony is breathtaking. Some rooms are almost as high as the nearby viewpoint. At checkout, they'll probably try to add extra fees (like everywhere else in Thailand), like telling you that you drank some of the refreshments in the fridge, but don't let them.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

For starters the pictures are so misleading, the bungalow we had was dirty, worn out and noisy. Our bedsheets had been patchwork repaired (see photo) very uncomfortable to sleep on! The whole set of bungalows shook whenever someone walked past. The bed sheets are literally a sheet and an old fleece. We paid 1800 baht a night for this! The swimming pool was DISGUSTING!! it had bits of skin, hair, dead bugs in and hadn’t been cleaned for a long time!! On the plus side we had beautiful wild monkeys on our balcony which we very much enjoyed.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank andrewjamesarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

It is a bit of a walk from the pier, but not strenuous. Chose this place to be away from the infamous loud bars, but you can still hear the horrible music until 2am. However, that's not the hotel fault, just the decline of a beautiful island.
The room was clear, but there was only a thin sheet protecting the mattress, and we had few bed bug bites in the morning. We ended up checking-out and going somewhere else. I guess is Ok for people travelling on a budget.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mima_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews