We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
98
118
38
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
118
38
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews your feet the location is perfect party cats island ton
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Stayed in an ac room, very decent sized clean room located on the beach with very friendly staff.

ac5 minute walk from Tonsai peer.

The beach has lots of nice bars which offer great entertainment at night.

When we where there the tide was very low and we had to walk far out to manage to properly swim. Not the nicest of waters

Close to the viewpoint which is a must see!

Has free wifi.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterBrincat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

My boyfriend and i stayed at dee dees for new years for 4 days and if we had the chance we would have stayed longer.
We had the room closest to the beach next to reception which was perfect, 10m to the ocean and next door to free tea and coffee facilities. The room was clean and the bathroom was large and had a good hot shower.
We spent most of our time on our balcony looking out at the view and enjoying the small communal garden.
The staff were always friendly and helpful, they also came to let us into our room after hours without a trouble.
The location is great, right on the water and close enough to the main village without being too noisy.

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlemisst85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We booked one night via booking.com and paid the equivalent of 26 pounds but after arriving and extending our stay, we only had to pay 16 pound per night so it's definitely worth booking with them direct if you can.
We stayed in an air con bungalow which was pretty comfortable. The decor and furniture was a bit shabby but the room was cleaned daily. The best thing about the bungalows is the little terrace at the front where you can sit and have a beer before you go out and one of the staff members even comes round every evening with incense to ward of mosquitos. The biggest downside to our room was how bad the drains smelled. When we arrived, there was kind of a faint smell but after showering, the whole bathroom stunk of sewage. This is probably due to the sewage system on the island as we had friends staying nearby whose bathroom was the same. However, we just made sure the door was shut and it didn't come in to the bedroom.
The location is great - right on the beach although the beach is pretty grotty and if you are going to sunbathe then use a different one. The reason it's so dirty is because along the beach is where all the bars are but as the bungalows are at the far end, they are almost undisturbed by noise.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in the fan bungalow. It was a very basic room. Just a bed, a bedside table, mosquito net and fan. The bed was nice and comfortable. It was at the end of the beach, located alongside the rows of beach bars. With regards to the cost of the stay - It wasn't exactly "cheap", but it's considered to be one of the more affordable budget stays on Phi Phi Don.

Overall, a nice stay at Phi Phi Islands. It was really nice waking up to the sound of waves (Except that the beach wasn't well maintained. It was pretty dirty in contrast to the white sandy beach a year ago when we visited Phi Phi Islands)

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwq19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Arrived in that guesthouse because it's at the end of the beach, I was having my big bagpack because I just left the Andaman Legacy resort which is bad and overpriced.

I discovered that friendly staff smiling and laughing while playing cards, checked a room: it is clean, well located, no TV but who cares?
Staff pays attention to you, they put water at the entrance so you can clean your feet (hotel really on the beach)

Wifi works fine, enough to check mails and write hotel reviews :)

I booked 1 night with Agoda and then we negociated for 2 more nights, which can be really cheaper finally ;)
There's music at night, loud music, but it's almost everywhere on the island, so the choice is yours...

I'll definitely go back there next time!!!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews