We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$206
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$206
View deal
Expedia.com
US$187
View deal
travelup.comUS$270
Hotels.comUS$187
Trip.comUS$189
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,525)
Filter reviews
5,526 results
Traveller rating
3,209
1,437
516
209
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,209
1,437
516
209
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hillside pool villa beachfront junior suite long tail boat our honeymoon beautiful resort low tide maya bay beach front welcome drink private beach massage places phuket airport restaurants and bars half the price resort staff recommend this resort boat ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 5,526 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2022 via mobile

Best property in phi phi island, amazing view , very kind and helpful staff , well trained, service is very good , must visit if you visit phuket or karabi , but they dont have indian food if you are indian then bring something to eat with you cause dat property is on island otherwise i loved everything

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IrfanSindhi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wanlob Hasalem, Other at SAii Phi Phi Island Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2022

Dear Irfansindhi,

Thank you for your kind choosing SAii Phi Phi Island Village for your holiday experience.
We are pleased to learn that you were impressed with the service of our staff. Your comments are always most appreciated and helpful for us in maintaining a high level of service to our guests.

Your feedback regarding the Indian food has been well noted. Thank you for bringing these to our attention and please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Once again, thank you for the comments which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our product and service. We do look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back.

SAii For Now,
Wanlob Hasalem
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2022 via mobile

What a beautiful paradise island! Breathtaking! Possibly the most beautiful place on earth! Bungalows are so lovely- self contained, spacious and clean. Staff are so efficient, friendly and professional. You just know you can trust them and relax. Huge thank you to Tanya! Such a beautiful person who made us feel so welcome and relaxed from the moment we arrived. So friendly and helpful. Came to say goodbye to us which was such a wonderful gesture. An absolute credit to the hotel!
We are so so sad to be going but hope very much to return. Thank you

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lulu1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wanlob Hasalem, Other at SAii Phi Phi Island Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2022

Dear Lulu1953,

Thank you very much for such a detailed review, we really appreciate the direct and honest feedback you have given us.

From the beginning to the end, our best success is to give you wonderful memories, Your inspiring feedback will certainly be shared with Khun Tanya and our team members.

Thank you again for your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back to our enchanting resort in the not too distant future.

SAii For Now,
Wanlob Hasalem
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2022 via mobile

Absolutely stunning place and amazing staff. Everything and everyone on this island are outstanding. A truly amazing place with a stunning beach. We stayed as a family of 5 in a pool villa which had breathtaking views of the ocean from our own private infinity pool.
Would give this place 10 stars if I could. Stunning

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wanlob Hasalem, Other at SAii Phi Phi Island Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2022

Dear NickW,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at SAii Phi Phi Island Village.

It is always wonderful to read about guests that had an enjoyable time with us and we appreciate you sharing this with fellow travelers as well.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

SAii For Now,
Wanlob Hasalem
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2022 via mobile

We stayed at Saii for 3 nights with our 3 kids. We had two connected huts which worked out well for us. We were placed in 811/812. The huts are well equipped with nice spacious bathrooms. The AC worked great and the outdoor decking was great to leave your stuff to dry. There are a lot of mosquitoes outside so we didn’t use the chairs that much. Take mosquito spray with you! The island will eat you alive.

The downside of 811/812 is that it is all the way at the end of the premises. The resort offers bikes for free but we didn’t use them, we like walking. Improvement for the hotel. Position families closer to the fun pool (there are two pools, relax pool and fun pool, both separated far apart). The benefit of the rooms was that it is located near the village. Big word but behind the resort (behind the wall, don’t worry easy accessible through the back open gate) there are a number of shops and restaurants… we used these every night. The local restaurants are still overpriced but much lower than the hotel. Another disadvantage of being at the back of the resort near the “wall” is that there is a small mosque which has a pretty big megaphone on a pole and has the desire to shout prayers at 5 AM every morning! Insane. The hotel informed us that the mosque will change the time nor the volume. As atheist I respect all religions and have no issues with prayers in the daytime but this is not respecting my space… 5 am is not ok.

The bay in which this hotel is located is only for this hotel. It has a tranquil sense and we loved being here. The big plus is snorkeling. The tides are strong and twice a day. Between 14:00 and 15:30 tide is low and you can go snorkeling left at the beach. Awesome coral, really huge and colorful. Lots of fish and we even saw some small sharks and a watersnake. You can rent a set for 150 bht per day. We went all days. You can rent additional fins but we went with watershoes, which work perfect. Lifevests are also available. We went three days in a row. No tour or guidance needed, just walk towards the reef.

Reception at arrival was good with drinks and snacks. Breakfast good with a wide variety. The pools need some DIY though. But that is expected from 2 years of COVID. The best thing are the staff. Always friendly and waiting with chores until we passed. Always greeting us, well done. The hotel is in my opinion not 5 stars but probably a good 4,5 stars. Some DIY and some dotting the i’s is need to reach 5. The transfer to Phuket airport was complex by our choice but worked seemless to our surprise. Longboat, speedboat and taxi.

Would definitely recommend to visit this hotel!
Thanks for a great ending of our holiday!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 369henrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wanlob Hasalem, Other at SAii Phi Phi Island Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2022

Dear 369Henrid,

Thank you very much for your kind choosing SAii Phi Phi Island Village as your travel destination and for taking the time to share the details remarkable experience.

Our team is very pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your review is truly encouraging and supports our aim to deliver exceptional service and create lasting and treasured memories for all guests.

The team of SAii Phi Phi Island Village is looking forward to welcoming you back to explore our resort again in the near future.

SAii For Now,
Wanlob Hasalem
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2022 via mobile

This is a beautiful secluded resort. The individual private huts were a nice break for our family. The staff were friendly and caring, they have an app that makes communicating with the resort a breeze and the pool was amazing. Overall a very relaxing stay, exactly what we were looking for.

Room tip: Bring some mosquito spray and they have an excellent app that works in all languages that makes for easy communication.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ChristopherJKrasowsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wanlob Hasalem, Other at SAii Phi Phi Island Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2022

Dear Christopher,

We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments regarding your recent stay at SAii Phi Phi Island Village.

We are all truly delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable experience.

We do hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us again, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Koh Phi Phi.

SAii For Now,
Wanlob Hasalem
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews