We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Montalay Beach Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Koh Tao Simple Life Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Aminjirah Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
61
26
18
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
26
18
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerdive shopdiving schoolsea view suiteyoga studiooffer free transportationclosest beach isopen bathroomswimming in the oceanaow leuk baymain beachessister resortan amazing viewsnorkel gearremote locationper daymy girlfriend
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay at Baan Talay. The staff were fantastic and the 3 times a day free shuttle to Chalok was a fantastic bonus. The rooms were very clean and simple yet sufficient and the view was to die for. The best yoga studio I have ever been to. Dev, who is incredibly knowledgable and passionate about yoga, will take you on a different yoga journey every day!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

I spent two nights here with my boyfriend and we loved it! Could have easily stayed for longer. The huts are really nice, beautiful and the view and surroundings are also incredibly beautiful.
The way to the sea is a bit steep, yes, and you have to swim a bit to get to the beach-beach (takes maybe 20 minutes incl. swimming to get to the beach). But it is probably the best beach on Koh Tao and bring snorkelling gear, since there are so many colorful fish and corals to enjoy on the swimming trip there.
The restaurant at the hotel made us some delicious food. A bit pricy, but not really compared to similar hotels on the island. And the smoothies are incredible - not the typical Thai smoothie, but really creamy and just delicious!
The staff was friendly and very helpful at all times, very nice!
All in all, beautiful settings for a romantic getaway at the cliff-side! Would love to return one day!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Malene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Baan Talay for two nights and we loved it. The kids had a hut and me and my husband had a sea view suite. Very simple and cosy both of them. The view was fantastic. We felt really relaxed while we were there. Having yoga classes with Dave both evening and he is a really good teacher. The staff was very friendly and funny. We had a lot of good connection even if their English was a little poor. The food was good but we ate our dinner at Blue Heaven 5 minutes away. It is a fantastic restaurant and when you sit on the terasse there you have an amazing view over the see. We will come back to Baan Talay in the future. That's for sure!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rikke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

We planned a four night stay and stayed one more night because we did not want to leave. Everything is so beautiful there. The bungalows are so cozy and tidy. The outside shower is just fabulous.
The view from the bungalows is awesome!!
Excellent food!!
The staff is so friendly and helpful! We can absolutely recommend this Resort and would book it again.
The island had a lot of rain and storms this year so the road to the resort is under construction.
But the resort offers a shuttle three times a day to the diving school in Chalong Bay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lara2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 excellent weeks in the Seaview suites at Baan Talay Resort & Yoga. The location is located directly above Aow Leuk Bay, but a little bit far away from the main pier area and Sairee. But by taxi or scooter everything is reachable conveniently.

The Seaview Suites have an amazing view over Aow Leuk Bay which contains corals and is good for snorkeling. Although the resort has a direct access to the sea, this access is a little bit rocky. But with a little bit efforts you can pass them and swim to the sandy, beautiful Aow Leuk Bay. The other option (more time-consuming) to get to the sandy beach is to walk or drive their.

The staff is very friendly and tries to make your stay as comfortable as possible and help you with whatever necessary. Bungalows are clean and directly located in an area similar to rainforests.

Recommendations:
>Consult the staff prior to your arrival that they organize a track from the main pier to hotel (~200 Baht) because those which you get at the pier are more expensive (~500 Baht).

>Get the business card from these taxi drivers and restaurants, shops should call them when you want to return in the evening (cheaper).

>Get a motor scooter/bike because then you do not need to wait for taxis especially in the early morning. But inform yourselves about good rental companies. Many of the rental companies on Koh Tao make there money purely by charging you ridiculous prices (~500 €) for "damages", but real rental price is low (~150 Baht per day). Try to look for older motor bikes which have already damages. Consult the staff of the hotel or foreigners working on the island (e.g. in dive shops).

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews