We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$44
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$44/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$46
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paiburee Guest House(Pai)(Great Value!)
US$14
US$9
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$26
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
US$16
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
113
16
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
16
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukromantic hotelbubble bathfamily villashuttle servicebreakfast choiceshotel restaurantenjoyed our staystayed nightswalking streetswimming poolwantownprivacyhoneymooncleanlinessscooter
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Pai Island has been consistently high quality on each of our visits over the last 10 years.

Twon and her team will welcome you, and they really mean it.

The honeymoon villas are quiet and private, spacious and clean.

This time, the mini bar was free, and replenished each day. What a great touch.

Breakfast is to order, no buffet here, fresh and wholesome.

The staff will run you into town and pick you up, if you don’t want to walk the 500 m or so into the Main Street.

We will be back. 5 stars.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bruce_and_Megan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We loved loved loved this place! The Staff is fantastic and you wouldn't believe the amount of privacy you have here ;-). It's by far the most romantic hotel/resort I've ever been to.
Looking for a romantic cottage in the middle of a small and personal resort? Look no further!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mauritz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

This was our 2nd time staying in Pai Island during end May – early June. It was great to be back and this time we brought our 8yo daughter along. We stayed 4 nights in the Family Villa and 2 nights in the Owner Villa. The Family Villa has two bedrooms separated in a two storied house, and an indoor bathtub on the top floor. Our daughter enjoyed her bubble bath in the big bath tub. The Owner Villa has 2 bedrooms on the same ground level and connected. The private outdoor rainshower in the Owner Villa was amazing and we enjoyed showering under the sun and blue skies. Both villas were equally good as the layouts were different and unique. Personally we preferred the Owner Villa more as we could easily walk around between the 2 bedrooms and the living room instead of going up and down the stairs in the Family Villa each time we forgot something. The living room was quite spacious for a family of 3 and we spent most of our time relaxing there with a movie or books as the weather was quite hot. The beds were so cosy that one of the mornings we overslept and missed breakfast. The staff was so kind to call us to check and we decided to miss it and continue snoozing till noon. A little suggestion for the Owner Villa would be to have a private pool or Jacuzzi so that one can soak in and relax especially during the hot season.
There was a good spread of breakfast choices on the menu and my personal favourite would be the chicken porridge, waffles, juices and fruits. Dinner time in the restaurant was also good. The chef was able to cook a plate of pasta (not in menu) which our daughter wanted for her dinner and enjoyed eating it. The resort also provided shuttle service to/from the town when we wanted to head out for the walking street in the evening.
We had the privilege to meet the friendly Owners of Pai Island. Thumbs up for the good work and effort put in to maintain the cleanliness of the resort. The staff was also friendly and provided great service too. Big thanks to Khun Nam and Khun Wan for the sweet birthday surprise for our daughter. She was so happy to see so many pretty balloons in the Family Villa and enjoyed her plate of ice-cream.
The quietness and slow pace of the resort made us felt so relaxed and forget about time. Even our impatient daughter also learnt to relax and enjoyed sleeping in on the big beds. 6 nights were never enough. We enjoyed our stay so much and thanks for the nice gift!
Pai Island is definitely the place to relax & recharge before heading back to busy city life!

Room Tip: All villas are quiet and private. Owner Villa is amazing.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisacasarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

From the moment we were greeted to the time we drove away on our scooter we were 110 percent satisfied. Not only was the room beautiful and comfortable the staff went above and beyond every step of the way.
I booked this hotel because my wife was having some back pain and we needed a break from the run of the mill (while still nice) hotels in Pai. The bed didn't disappoint. We were so happy to enjoy such a comfortable bed. Then there was the outdoor bathtub. They ran the bath for us and left candles lit and scented oil burning. Oh yeah... there were rose petals floating on the bubbles. We also loved the outdoor shower and the indoor shower.
We loved the juice at check in, the fresh fruit in our room, but it all comes back to the hospitality we were shown. On example: while checking out one of the staff (a really friendly young lady) noticed a burn on my wife's leg. She grabbed some ointment and gave it to us to use.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

I love everything of this hotel, cozy and spacious room; efficient and professional staff and nicely decorated public area. However, I would expect a place like this would have a pool for relaxation, but it doesn't concern us too much as the temperature at Pai is not the typical Thai one. I read other reviews too, it was indeed quite cool but it wasn't to the level that we needed a heater.

I had such a wonderful time there. Thank you for everything. It worth it for the tough road trip to come after all.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews