We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rainbow House
Nearby Hotels
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$18
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$21
US$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
52
39
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
39
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomhot waterminute walkthe ownernice surroundingsfriendly ownersa lovely stayrooms are basicon arrivalswimming poolgood sizebeautiful placechiang maifanhammocksbahtnoi
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

We arrived there at noon, and the room was already ready for us, it's a big cottage, hot water, fan, big bed, hammock, sitting place, and a little lake.
400 baht for a Cottage, and 250 for a Bungalow, and plus the owner is super nice, he can help you with everything!
Just Awesome.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

We moov to the rainbow house for 2 night and we just fall in love with this place.the location was great and the room was big. Quite in the evening and very relaxing. The prise was low and we decided to stay 2 moor nights. Very recommend place :)

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maiavneri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

400 baht got us a bamboo hut with private bathroom. The view out back of the place has a great view on the mountains and sunset. Bed is alright not great, toilets are manual bucket flush. 300-400 baht will get you pretty similar rooms around pai.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank captainplanet123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

Rainbow house is away from the farang mania of Pai so it is quiet and peaceful. The grounds are beautiful! The bamboo bungalow was very nice: a blue and white tiled floor and the wall was painted light blue so it wasn't like other dark bungalows. There is hot water available so you can make coffee or tea whenever you like. Definitely recommend!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 85smartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

The bamboo huts were nothing special, bamboo huts like every other bamboo hut. But the service was outstanding, very friendly and helpful owner.
I deduct one star for the mosquito net which is absolutely essential at this location. The provided net was too small for the bed and had many big holes (several centimeter diameter). We used our own mosquito net.
The location of the rainbow house isn't perfect, thats why I deduct another star. It's not only outside the city. Also you have to walk along a street with heavy traffic which is dangerous in the dark. It's very difficult or even impossible to get a tuktuk or pickup. So you can only rent a scooter which was 200baht/day minimum in December or you have to walk with your luggage.
Also it was a littlebit noisy from the street.

We stayed only one night and moved to another place behind the bamboo bridge (the area where is also "Cozy Pai". This area was full of bamboo hut resorts at similar prices. It's nice to walk and close to the city. Therefore we recommend to look for something in this area. Ask for the way to "Cozy Pai" and you will pass the huts. Choose the hit you like, depending on price and your preferences (eg private bathroom, sunny private terrace, ...)

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BikeDevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews