We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$41
eDreamsUS$41
Agoda.comUS$41
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
107
47
17
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
47
17
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river walking street hear the live music two nights central location mae hong son loop comfy bed rent a scooter heating privacy mattresses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2012 via mobile

There are bungalows situated in a wonderful kind of garden with palms near the river. If the music from the main road is not too loud you feel like in the jungle with an orchestra of frogs and insects making a concert for you. The staff is very nice and helpful, in low season it costs only half the normal price!

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Semeikl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Simply amazing place, right at the river, though centrally located but still heavenly quiet in a jungle like setting. Rarely been to a more satisfying place! The ladies running the hostel are extremly nice and the service is top. Accomodation is in individual bungalows with terrace and nice traditional decor. Loved it!

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMT177
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2012

it is situated in a nice, cosy corner of Pai town, very near to market, cafes yet not too close to noise. We booked the garden view rm but was upgraded to a better river view rm by the very gracious resort director Ms Preawithicha...she was friendly and staff catered to our every need..get to befriend the lovely hedgehog living in the resort too...:) worth the experience. may u enjoy pai like we did ....

Room tip: River view rm is more expensive but well worth 2-3 nights stay, glass house looks simple but spacious enough for 2.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I wanted a nice, quiet place on the river, with a short walk to town at night, and Rim-Pai fits the bill perfectly! I found it to be extremely peaceful, pretty, and clean. I had one of the more modest rooms and was perfectly happy there. Owners Eddie and Moo-Moo were very sweet and kind and I miss them already! The resort has 3 small, quiet dogs, a noisy rooster or two, and some guinea fowl, which only added to the atmosphere. When I want to think peaceful thoughts, I think of my stay at Rim-Pai.

Room tip: I did need earplugs so as not to hear a local band at night...and the rooster in the morning, but I'm a light sleeper.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeannie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed in Rim-pai cottage for 1 night in February having left our last guesthouse. On the basis of our last guesthouse and from having asked around at numerous other guesthouses in Pai, Rim-pai cottage was perfectly good value for money ( considering breakfast is included) at 700 baht for the room. The rooms themselves are perfectly good and are better sealed from insects than many guesthouses we viewed. The rooms included a sink with a hot tap which we found lacking in several places in Thailand and is very helpful for shaving.
The shower is a in a room that is located out the back of each bungalow. The area in which you shower is covered with a slanted roof but the rest of the shower area is uncovered making an unusual and interesting outside shower experience which was enjoyable and different.
The staff were lovely and always happy to help. For example, a male member of staff used his own mobile phone to contact our bus operator to give the details of our pick up after our own phones did not work. Breakfast was perfectly good, consisting of a tea or coffee, eggs and bacon or sausage, and a fruit salad.
The location is within Pai (which is very small, making everything easily accessible) unlike resorts like pairadise which are a dark 10minute walk from the town.
Overall, a nice guesthouse with lovely staff.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i_am_darshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews