We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”

Be Friend Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Phang Nga
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We had dinner here 7 nights out of 10 nights that we were staying in the area.

All I can say is that all of the food was fantastic. Try all of the Prawn dishes if you can!

We're looking forward to returning next year.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank MattSillars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2018

Have been to Be Friend many times over the last two years and the food is great , the staff are excellent and we had a great laugh with them. You need to engage them with a smile and from there on they will look after you superbly even to the point of playing practical jokes on us. Will be back for more yummy food next year.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We ate here quite a few times during our stay at the Manathai. The food is packed with flavour (the chicken with cashew nuts was amazing!)

At the end of the meal we were always given a portion of watermelon and pineapple which is a lovely touch.

I also had a massage here which was lovely and much more relaxing than the massage place next to Lom Lay!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank trixibelle7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We came across this restaurant when strolling along the beach. Popped in for a cocktail and then returned for a meal and drinks another night. Food and cocktails very good and staff very friendly.
I came over unwell- heat stroke and the staff looked after me, cooling me down and very concerned. The owner even drove my husband and I back to the hotel
We returned the next day to thank them for their kindness. On leaving we noticed their massage beds tucked away in the palm trees overlooking the sea and enjoyed a Thai massage and aroma therapy- both agreed the best we had had since being in Thailand and we had already had quite a few
Both restaurant and massage highly recommended

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LAD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Manathai and found 'Be Friend' on our second night, it's simply the best place to eat in the area. We ended up eating here every night and some lunch times. The family who own the restaurant are soooooo lovely and we had such a warm welcome. The food is awesome, we worked our way through the Thai dishes. Our favourites were the Panang and Massaman curry's, incredible flavours. You must visit if you are staying nearby, enjoy!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Be Friend Restaurant also viewed

Takua Pa, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 
Takua Pa, Phang Nga Province
 
Thai Mueang, Phang Nga Province
 

Been to Be Friend Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing