We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb little hotel on the riverfront”
Review of Tay Ho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tay Ho Hotel
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Can Tho
Reviewed 9 April 2016

It costs a bit more, but the rooms with riverfront view are fabulous. The balcony offers a table and two chairs, which is a perfect spot to relax with a drink and watch life pass by in the evenings, under the well-lit golden statue of Uncle Ho. The streets go silent at 9.30pm or so. The reception staff are all warm and very helpful, arranging onward bus tickets at no extra charge. The room is sensibly laid out and well-equipped with amenities; the fridge and freezer work well. Of the hotels we looked at in Can Tho, this is the top pick.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the river view rooms if they're available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FulltimeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tayhohotel, Manager at Tay Ho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Dear Mr.& Mrs. Michael,

What an amazing review that you took time and effort to write. There no words to show my appreciation. Sincerely thanks. You are so kind!
Thank you as well for sharing your good experience when staying at Tay Ho hotel.
We are extremely happy and satisfied with how you like our balcony , the river views room with well-equipped with amenities , warm and very helpful staffs as well as our staff made a positive impression on you.
We agree, our hotel location is probably the best in the city, just right the riverside, under the golden statue of Uncle Ho ,within walking distance to countless restaurants, attractions, night market and boat pier.
Thank you again for chosen and had a night stay with us, hope you will have the wonderful trip in Campodia.

Thanks and best regards!
Kim Quyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel room was fine. Little bit expensive, but fine. THE BAD, they allow a guy make the job of receptionist, etc as if he works in the hotel. He goles with you, show the rooms, because girl in reception gives him keys. Once you have your room. He starts his real job: selling you the boat tour to the floating marketing, he will show you a map done by hand, see my picture. As we wanted to see other offers, so we thank him, say will think about it and left to talk directly with the women around the port and know the price they ask. Also at this point we ask if he works in the hotel, and said no. De stop the conversation and head to the port. Then we realized somebody was following us and anytime we talked to a boat woman this guy was shouting to them the price they should ask and this women looked afraid to not do what this guy says!!! Next day we catch the hotel tour agent and the guy that followed us were talking, they were FRIENDS!!! Conclusion: hotel is fine BUT they allow this Mafia to work with them. I dont know if later they share comissions. My advice go with travel agency, anyway, going with the small boats is anoying, the sound of their motor will kill your ears and markets they are not anymore as in the pics, its gone, now is just few boats for tourist pictures and thousand garbages floating in the river will join you all the way.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lahisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tayhohotel, Manager at Tay Ho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear Mr and Ms Lahisa,
Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. I want to show you that we take serious note of all guest feedback, not only positive but also negative. To tell you the true, we prohibited tour agent work in the hotel and it’s one the most important point in our regulation. Providing outstanding services in a comfortable place is the ultimate goal of Tay Ho Hotel. It was surprised to hear that our receptionist staff give the key for a stranger man who did not work in the hotel. Please calm down, we have camera to support guests in the reception. We consider your feedback is serious problem with us if it was true, we invite you to send us an email at tayhohotel@canthotourist.com.vn as we can contact you with more clues : check in time , your room number... Please be assured to that our management will be looking onto your complaints with a view to making the necessary improvements.
If I can ever be of assistance please let me know. Thank you for giving us an opportunity.
Thanks and best regards!
Kim Quyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Perfect located in front of Ho ChiMin Statue , suprr view to river
very nice lady in the front desk very helpful with perfect english !
Rooms with view other rooms in the back have NO windows
close to the pear for boat trips

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frangipani60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tayhohotel, Manager at Tay Ho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

Dear Ms Maurer Manuelar,

Thank you for the lovely review recognizing our central location with river view and helpful staffs with perfect english. We continuously strive to provide a happily experience for all our guests and your compliments is definitely a motivation for us.
We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back Tay Ho Hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
Kim Quyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

During a business trip to Can Tho, the hotel I stayed in and felt extremely satisfied. The hotel is very good, clean, wifi good, especially if it will be placed before the balcony rooms facing the street, Hai Ba Trung and Ninh Kieu wharf. Service staff is also very good and gentle, always beautiful and attentive to guests. I had a very good impression and especially with this place, hope to be back one day recently.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tùng H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tayhohotel, Manager at Tay Ho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Dear Mr Tung,
It was our pleasure to have you as our valued guest. Thank you very much for your amazing comments on our rooms and staffs and location. We shared your kind comment to our staffs for being friendly which is very appreciated by our team members.
Thank you so much for your beautiful review.
We look forward to your return in the nearest future!
Kim Quyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

The facilities are old and some has broken like bathroom door and tv, etc.
We relax in the room at night and call reception to send someone to fix the television. The receptionist is a man with an unfriendly voice, he says ok but did not show up.
Anyway the room is clean and the hotel is right in front of Ninh Kieu quay, with nice view from the balcony.
For those who just want a place to stay over, this hotel can be one of the options.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Bảo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tayhohotel, Manager at Tay Ho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Dear Mr Bảo N,
We would like to thank you for taking time to let us know your experience at Tay Ho hotel – Can Tho.
We very regret that you did not enjoy your recent stay to its fullest, please accept our sincere apologize that our services did not measure up to your expectations. We truly appreciate your loyalty and want to assure you that we take your valuable feedback seriously, especially on being retrain security guard and invest room furniture so that our guest will feel right at home. We will carefully investigate each of the area that you mentioned to ensure that we learn from the area where we fell short. In the meantime, allow us to reiterate our apologies for the disappointment and inconvenience brought upon you.

We sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and to restore your confidence in our Hotel.

Sincerely,
Kim Quyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Xoai
Hotel Xoai
#5 of 46 in Can Tho
386 reviews
1.6 km away
Iris Hotel Can Tho
Iris Hotel Can Tho
#7 of 46 in Can Tho
347 reviews
0.8 km away
Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel
Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel
#2 of 46 in Can Tho
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
#6 of 46 in Can Tho
282 reviews
0.3 km away
TTC Hotel Premium - Can Tho
0.6 km away
West Hotel
West Hotel
#4 of 46 in Can Tho
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tay Ho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tay Ho Hotel

Address: 42 Hai Ba Trung Street, Tan An Ward, Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho 900000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Can Tho
Price Range: $18 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Tay Ho Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Tay Ho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing