We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,552)
Filter reviews
1,552 results
Traveller rating
1,062
410
64
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,062
410
64
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews neck massage shuttle boat water buffalo colonial style beautiful hotel the river one night mekong delta on arrival turn down service free boat pedestrian bridge large pool great pool floating market stayed longer loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,552 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018

The Victoria is a in a good location along the river and has access to town with many good river fish restuarants. The rooms are spacious and service was excellent. Breakfast was decent. A good place to stay whilst enjoying the Mekong.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XuanThu, Tổng giám đốc at Victoria Can Tho Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Clive888,

Than you very much for spending your time to share your comments about our Resort.

We are happy that you like the location, our services and the breakfast.

We hope that we will have another chance to welcome you back in a near future.

Warm regards,

The Mangement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

A very good hotel situated 5 min. walk along the river from the city center. Colonial style hotel. Very friendly and helpfull staff and a very good chef. We really enjoyed our stay and will come back next time.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Per Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XuanThu, Tổng giám đốc at Victoria Can Tho Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Per Thomas G,

Thank you very much for your good comments about our Resort.

We are very happy that you liked hotel location, style and our food.

We hope that we will have another chance to welcome you back to our Resort in a near future.

Warm regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel has very nice facilities and staff. However the hotel totally lets itself down with the cruel treatment of its “pet” water buffalo Bravo. Bravo is tied to a pole with less than a metre of rope bound through his nose and around its neck. Bravo is tied up in the front of the hotel for the apparent pleasure of guests. We were shocked that such a renowned hotel would treat a beautiful animal in such a cruel manner. If you book here, please ask the hotel to “free bravo”.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank TravelDudes555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XuanThu, Tổng giám đốc at Victoria Can Tho Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear TravelDudes555,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and services during your stay.

To address your concerns about our Bravo, please be assured that Bravo is cared for at our resort in keeping with the consults of a veterinary professional. Our in-house gardener provides comprehensive care to Bravo throughout each day, including three regular walks per day, a constant supply of fresh grass feed and regular cooling water showers (amongst other things to keep him happy).

Bravo's well-being is important to us and we really appreciate your valuable comments.

We do hope to welcome you back to our Resort in the near future.

Warm regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed this hotel very much as a relaxing place after some busy traveling in Vietnam. Very quiet near the river and walking distance from the centre. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and the breakfast is very complete. Just 1 thing that bothers me. At the entrance there is a living buffalo tied with a rope under a sunroof. It look sad and I find it very animal unfriendly.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank StafW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

While we only stayed for none night we had two days on either side to enjoy this hotel. Beautiful pool and excellent food with very varied menu. Staff very friendly and within walking distance from town centre.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tadgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XuanThu, Tổng giám đốc at Victoria Can Tho Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Tadgh,

Thank you very much for your comments about our Resort.

We are delightful that you did enjoy your stay and our services meet your expectation.

We hope that we will have another chance to welcome you back to our Resort in a near future.

Warm regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews