We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$36
US$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$26
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$35
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$30
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
5
3
0
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
3
0
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2016

This review is an indictment of both Lan Vy Hotel AND Hotels.com. At check-in, hotel tried to put us in what was probably the worst room configuration possible despite us booking a room 2 classes up.

I showed the photo of the booking and the hotel moved us to family room (I think one class above what we booked). Despite being one of their best rooms, the average room at nearby Fortuneland Hotel is clear better not to mention better overall experience compared to here.

Adding insult to injury, at check-out, front desk promptly handed us the the invoice. Front desk told us that they have no arrangement with Hotels.com and if we can pay first. If we cleared our issue with Hotels.com we can get refund from them. What?!!

Front desk said that another guest checking in under Hotels.com had similar problem. Of course when I tried to call toll-free number hotels.com gave I can't connect to them with my local SIM.

I insist that I do not pay first and it's hotel responsibility to clear things up...not the guest. And certainly not after the fact (meaning allowing us to check in without ever telling us of this issue).

Left my passport with them so we can go to town and do our thing. When we returned later, they apparently cleared up the snafus. Still, it was atrocious how they tried to put all the burden on the customer. And the invoice they handed us was of course rack rate. What a scam. I'm never going back here again.

Room Tip: If they try to bait and switch the room, don't hesitate to speak up
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank websoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel was like going back 100 years. The stuff was extremely unhelpful & spoke no English. The room was horrid. No shower nor bath but a shower head next to the loo. No safe. We actually left regardless not getting our money back for the 2 day booking.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank -Kataaaaaa-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Wow thank you for the fantastic review of your most recent stay here at the Brooks. We are glad to hear you had such a great stay and we definitely look forward to seeing you in the near future!!Thank you again for taking the time to complete a survey!Sincerely,Stacy Assistant / Staff Very Nice hotel with all amenities I stayed there on a business trip. Hotel service is very nice . Room service is also good .Room has beautiful interior designs.
I suggest to people to stay in this hotel with sweet memories. Thanks KK

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kishor791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights (£48 - room for four). The hotel has a huge reception area and the staff seemed to be helpful and polite. Our room featured two double beds (there were two adults/two children) and it was bright and well presented. The shower was reasonable and had plenty of hot water. There were a couple of lizards in the room, by the windows, and we simply ignored them and they kept out of sight for the remainder of our stay. The rooms were cleaned every day and if we needed extra pillows etc.. they were provided. Air con is also in the room. There was breakfast available; included in the price. The breakfast area was to the immediate right of the hotel and unfortunately the selection was very limited. Hotdog sausages, runny omelettes, a very bland beef noodle soup and rolls. No hot drinks, just a glass of iced tea. We actually skipped the last day's breakfast, because it just wasn't particularly nice.
The location of the hotel is a few minutes walk to the main street. There are a number of places to eat dotted along the street and a number of coffee shops etc... We accidentally came across a very big water park,that was practically empty. Only the adults pay for admission ($1) if they're using the swimming facilities and there are a number of different pools and slides open, depending upon the season in which you visit. If you have children, it's worth checking it out and is only a 15min walk away from the hotel. You can get a taxi to the port (less than 10 minutes) and there you will find people with boats who you can bargain with to take you on the Mekonh Delta to visit the floating market. Or if you want to do a more official boat tour, then the harbour area is slightly farther away.

pros: Clean, spacious rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Very reasonably priced. Location is near a number of eating establishments and water park. Not too far from Mekong Delta.

cons: Breakfast was very bland and had an extremely limited selection.

Room Tip: Not sure what can be suggested
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaniaMacDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We choose this hotel for a stop for working and weren't dissapointed. Staff at the reception is exceptionally kind and helpful. Rooms are very clean.

Grate value for money! I'm looking forward to my next visit. :)

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KhanhLe89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews