We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
52
49
32
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
49
32
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar tennis courts swimming pool business trip vietnamese cuisine luxurious hotel big hotel great hotel breakfast selection walking bridge the river pleasant stay recommend this hotel nice room the hotel staff comfortable beds per night
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Our room was ok and clean.

Pool Area so dirty, no towels no service. The toilets there are so disgusting :((((

This is never a five star hotel...

We never come here again. Why this hotel have so many good ratings?

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Benjamin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Service_MTCTH, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Muong Thanh Luxury Can Tho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Benjamin P!
We would like to send you our scenre thanks for your feedbacks about hotel.We appologize if there are still some inconveniences for you when you stay at our hotel,we will note this and fix it thoroughly,we always wish to provide our valued guest the best service.
Once again,thanks for your stay and we look forwarrd to welcoming you and your family next time.
We wish you health,happiness and success!
Thanks and best regards
Ngo Ngoc Thanh Thanh
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

We booked this hotel and got upgrade to the top floor room with balcony to view very nice landscape around. This hotel is very modern style, professional staff, good and variety choices for breakfast... pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank andrea07011980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Service_MTCTH, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Muong Thanh Luxury Can Tho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear andrea07011980!
We would like to send you our warmest thanks for your nice feedbacks about our hotel,We are glad to know that you had a great time during your trip.We always wish to provide our valued guest the best service because our guest are our family.Your comments above will be our important encourgagement.
Once again thanks for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you and your family next time
We wish you health,happiness and success.
Thank you and best regards
Ngo Ngoc Thanh Thanh (Ms)
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Ive recently stayed at Muong Thanh Hotel early in July for a business trip.
Ive accidentally booked the wrong date!
The lady reception kindly helped me amend my booking..
It wasn't going too well so she kindly asked the lady manager to sort out my error and made things going very smooth.
I want to thank the entire reception lady team for their exceptional service.
Ive been to many countries and this hotel has won my heart.
I am going to take to whole reception team out for dinner on my next visit as my way off thanking that genuine service!
Quoc D Nguyen

Room Tip: River view
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LucW25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Service_MTCTH, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Muong Thanh Luxury Can Tho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Luc W!
On behalf of Muong Thanh Luxury Can Tho hotel,we would like to send you our scenre thanks for your nice feedbacks about our hotel.We always wish to provide our valued guest the best service and we are glad to know that you had a great time during your trip.Your comments above will be our important encourgagment,especially for the reception team.
Once again,thank you for your stay and we look foward to welcoming you and your family next time
We wish you health,happiness and success!
Thamk you and best regards!
Ngo Ngoc Thanh Thanh
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The staff very helpful Ms Thao duty manager very helpful in making the stay hassle free and easy to talk English too . Would come back again . Roof top bar great views with 280 degree view of the city .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank dale845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Service_MTCTH, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Muong Thanh Luxury Can Tho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear dale845!
We would like to send you our scenre thanks for your nice feedbacks about our hotel.We are glad to know that you had a great time at our hotel and your nice comments above will be our encourgagment.We always to provide our valued guest the best service.
Thanks for your staying and we look forward to welcoming you and your family next time.
Thank you and best regards!
Ngo Ngoc Thanh Thanh
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Hotel rooms and carpet are not clean, not 5 star rating standard, we felt disappointed with hotel cleanliness. I would rate this a 4 star. The breakfast buffet was good with a wide variety of food to choose, however, hotel location was off central of town activities. You need to take a taxi as it location is further away from shops and restaurant. I would choose another hotel next time in CanTho.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank tv_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Service_MTCTH, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Muong Thanh Luxury Can Tho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear tv_02!
We would like to send you our warmest thanks for your feedbacks about our hotel!We are glad to that you feel pleased with our breakfast,however we are so sorry if there are still some small inconvenience for you,we will note this.
Once agian,thanks for your stay and we lookforward to welcoming you and your family next time!
Thank you & Best regards
Ngo Ngoc Thanh Thanh(Ms)
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews