We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Van Long Resort(Ninh Binh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quang Dung Hotel(Ninh Binh)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camellia Hotel(Ninh Binh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reed Hotel(Ninh Binh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
521
339
80
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
339
80
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorganic restaurantindoor poolvan long nature reserveprivate gardengolf buggywine barspa treatmentsmain restaurantbreakfast buffethalong baydeluxe roomnatural reservenorthern vietnamcomfortable roomsancient capitaltour guidevietnamese style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Had a very nice time there. A little peice of nature and tranquilty after visiting Hanoi.
Very cosy and relaxing rooms, good facilities, a very nice spa and gym. Had a great massage there - highly recommended. Good dinner, breakfast was O.K.
The staff was welcoming and friendly

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Guy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldaNinhBinhGM, General Manager at Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2016

Dear Guy L,

Thank you for sharing your kind words, and highly recommending our La Cochinchine Luxury Spa.

It certainly sounds from your review that Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh did not fail to impress you, and you are satisfied with all services and facilities and appreciate your staff’s helpfulness.

Hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Ninh Binh is amazing and Vin Lan is a place you will remember for the rest of your life. This resort is located in the middle of it, next to Vin Lanh and the service, food (what a breakfast buffet!!!) and villas, pools, gim and every single corner of it is defined by wonderful qualities and a very good taste. I highly recommend the place.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank osiris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldaNinhBinhGM, General Manager at Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2016

Dear Osiris M,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing lovely words and photos.

We feel really proud hearing that to you Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh is like heaven and the adjacent Van Long Natural Reserve is such a place to remember.

It is always nice to start your day with tasty food and beverage selections at our Sen Restaurant, and great to know that you particularly enjoyed it.

Do come back soon for more amazing time with us.

Best regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

The most luxury resort in the area connecting with Van Long reserve and not far from famous Tam Coc, We stayed in deluxe room which was huge, confort bed and very very big pillows. The room was designed like an ancient Vietnamese house, lovely !!!! I liked the outdoor shower with small garden, romantic.
Breakfast was adequate and acceptable for me.
During our stay we found some cockroaches running around and even a dead ones inside the pillow. We called the reception and they send some staffs to change and did some cleaning. They offered us to change the room but we decided to stay cause it was midnight and everyone tired. No apology being said!!!
Overall, it's a good resort in term of facilities, design, location but the service and maintenance must be improved

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Vu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldaNinhBinhGM, General Manager at Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Dear Vu D,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback.

Please accept my sincere apology that we were not able to deliver the best guest service as per your expectations, and that you had to experience inconveniences at midnight after a tiring day.

Meanwhile, we extremely appreciate your kind words on the Deluxe Room, the most gorgeous room of ours, and other nice impressions about ‘the most luxury resort in Ninh Binh’.

Hopefully you will return one day to this beautiful resort, allowing us the second chance to give you lovely memories only.

Best regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Beautiful beautiful hotel in a gorgeous setting. Perfect for relaxing and treating yourself at the spa. It's a very large complex so be prepared for nice walks around the area.

Staff are pleasant but on checking in no one told us the main restaurant will be closed for dinner for a private event so we walked there only to walk all the way back to the pool side for dinner.

We had issues with the wifi but was sorted in a couple of hours.

The food was nice but quite rubbish for vegetarians.

It's a nice get away for a few days but I'd get bored if I stayed much longer.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Sajal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldaNinhBinhGM, General Manager at Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Dear Sajal P,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh.

We are proud that the resort’s beauty really impress you, and you truly enjoyed our food and spa treatments.

Please accept our apology for not clearly letting you know upon check-in which restaurants are open for lunch and dinner during your stay. Also we do take your notes on food options for vegetarians into account, and will work on this to diversify choices.

We are looking forward to your soonest return.

Best regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This is a lovely resort set in the country side. The accommodation is set up in groups of bungalows, set in lovely gardens. Rooms are huge with great facilities. There is an indoor and outdoor swimming pool. Lovely restaurants with plenty of choice. We spend the afternoon relaxing by the pool. Staff very friendly. You can hire bikes. Plenty of attractions close by so loads to do from here.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank skiboywales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldaNinhBinhGM, General Manager at Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Dear Skiboywales,

Thank you for your generous review.

It certainly sounds from your feedback that you had a wonderful time at Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh. We do appreciate your compliments on the room, gardens, pools, food. On nice weather days it is really pleasant to chill by the pool or go biking to explore the beautiful nature surrounding the resort. We believe you had some great time enjoying this, and cannot wait to see you back.

Best regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews