We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Nearby Hotels
US$19
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$22
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kinh Do Hotel(Ninh Binh)(Great Value!)
US$14
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nam Hoa Hotel(Ninh Binh)
US$18
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chez Loan Hotel(Ninh Binh)
US$27
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$26
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bai Dinh Hotel(Ninh Binh)
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ngoc Anh Hotel 2(Ninh Binh)
US$30
US$23
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveller rating
534
343
82
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
343
82
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorganic restaurantindoor poolvan long nature reserveprivate gardengolf buggywine barmain restaurantpool sidebreakfast buffethalong baydeluxe roomnatural reservenorthern vietnamcomfortable roomsancient capitaltour guidevietnamese style
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 987 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

I like style and layout of this resort. With old typical Vietnamese architecture with full technology make it a plus to customer. Breakfast is acceptable to me. all the staff was nice and friendly helpful. However the internet was a big minus. I can not login and use it all in my room Doai Cluster. i have to go outside the room to connect the wifi after several times try to ask for technician help, but they keep explaining the helpful method they believed it worked themselves.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Nguyen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldaNinhBinhGM, General Manager at Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Nguyen K,

Thank you for sharing your feedbacks and photos on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you liked the design of the resort, and appreciated our staff’s friendliness. Meanwhile, it is true sometimes technology fails and wifi connection may be inconsistent inside the room, yet please trust that our IT officers always do their best to help.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a better experience.

Best regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We travelled with my wife and my 2yo daughter . As we arrived our daughter were very sick and we thought we would get back to Hanoi the same day. Thanks to the great care and attention of the staff we got a French doctor at the phone , could explain the problem and then went to ninh binh to get médecine thanks to the staff of the hotel. In the meantime my wife and daughter were resting and got some food we ordered they didn't wanted to charge us. All in all this day could have been a nightmare for us but thanks to them it has been way better. Couldn't thanks them enough.
For the place :) , its amazing , well decorated the room is perfect , pool outside and inside , really good food .
It was the perfect place for us!
A big thanks to all the staff of the Emeralda resort!
Yvan thy and milan .

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Vany1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldaNinhBinhGM, General Manager at Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Vany1234,

We are more than happy to hear from you, thank you very much for your kindness.

How thoughtful of you to clearly mentioned that our staff went out of their way to help you through during your daughter’s sickness.

Also excited to know you loved the stay and had time to enjoy some of our five star services. If you are planning to come back to explore more, please let us know and we will all be here to welcome you and your family.

Best regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Awe inspiring buildings amongst a lush and rustic atmosphere with magnificent background views of the Van Long hills greeted us upon arrival. Rooms were clean and spacious and restaurants served nice food at reasonable prices. Most importantly - the resort is staffed with a helpful and friendly team who go out of their way to help us with our enquiries, and to give good suggestions for our daily itinerary.

Thanks for a memorable stay!

Stayed: December 2016
Thank YnLing Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldaNinhBinhGM, General Manager at Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Dear YnLing Y,

Wow your amazing review and great photos really made our day.

We feel over the moon knowing that our rooms, restaurants, staff… all seem to exceed your expectations.

As other guests may not know, our team members always take special care of guest enquiries directly written to us, either via our website or e-mail, and make sure that all your needs are best accommodated.

We would be grateful if you could share with us your high-resolution photos via emeralda.marketing@gmail.com, so that we will be able to share those with other travellers on other social media channels.

Do come back soon.

Best regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

The resort is very big and at the dark you will have difficulties to find your room. The room numbers are not lightening.
The room is not clean enough. The breakfast is rather not tasty. The staff is not very smart and doesn't understand your needs.
It is located at middle of nowhere so if you can- skip it

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank yobar41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldaNinhBinhGM, General Manager at Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Dear Yobar41,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent stay.

We are sorry that we unfortunately could not deliver the right experience for you during the stay.

Please rest assured that we have gone through all your comments in our Resort Management team meeting, and will put actions to better enhance guest experience.

Hopefully we will have a chance to welcome you back to restore your confidence in our services.

Best regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The emeralda is an exquisite hotel set in sizeable gardens; rooms of the highest quality, excellent resto at affordable prices ($30-40 for two, eating main course & fruit juices).
Spa is of exceptionable quality, well-qualified staff, discount offers.

The rooms are laid out in small circular groups (they call them clusters), some with a personal pool for the cluster in the centre (rooms 1xx, 2xx, 3xx). Meaning you only see the dozen or so rooms in your own cluster, not a long tower block of hundreds of rooms.
And your cluster is calm - screaming kids tend to stay in the indoor heated pool.
Some reviewers have moaned about distances eg to pool or reception. What, five minutes (max) walk through the gardens is going to kill you? Then call the free golf cart.
Some have said the hotel is far from Ninh Binh: well, it is - but that town has little of interest to tourists. Anyway, you can reach Ninh Binh or Trang An or other tourist destinations for a $10 (metered) taxi ride.
Sightseeing tip: go to Trang An. Then go back to Trang An a second time. It is stunning, varied, temples, 9 times rowing through mountains, 2.5 hrs long - outstanding. Don't bother with Tam Coc which is much smaller, much less impressive, much shorter time on boat - and has grasping boatmen. Don't bother with the boat trip near the emeralda either.

Room Tip: In clusters with rooms 1xx 2xx 3xx; unless you have kida, then choose 6xx 7xx or famiky rooms
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yogayogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldaNinhBinhGM, General Manager at Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Dear Yogayogi,

Thank you very much for taking time to write such a helpful review.

We are thrilled to read that you loved the rooms, Organics restaurant, La Cochinchine Luxury Spa, and more, and really appreciated your lovely words about our facilities and services.

It certainly sounds from your review that Trang An did wow you with its stunning beauty. Actually Tam Coc and Van Long which is adjacent to our resort is worth a visit too, especially if travellers would hear about these places’ attached stories told by our knowledgeable English speaking tour guide.

We are looking forward to your soonest return to Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh.

Best regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews