We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptionally good resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Ninh Binh
Certificate of Excellence
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptionally good resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2017

This is an excellent place for a short trip to get away from busy Hanoi. We have stayed there twice and will definitely come back. Spacious comfortable room with beautiful garden view. Food and service are great, especially the cheesecake with ice-cream.

Room Tip: Room in cluster 1 or 2 are spacious and close to both reception, restaurant and swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Đỗ Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldaNinhBinhGM, General Manager at Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh, responded to this review, 15 February 2017
Dear Đỗ Q,

Your lovely review really made our day.

Thank you very much for being a loyal customer. We are proud that we could fulfill exceed your expectations each time, and feel great receiving such a valuable customer feedback.

We trust you will keep coming back for more enjoyable time, and more cheesecake.

Best regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    276
    61
    13
    7
See reviews for
197
370
21
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2017

Pity we only had one night in this beautiful resort as it was really beautiful and so we did not mange to explore the large grounds and amenities. We managed to have a swim in the indoor heated pool, outdoor large pool and also in the small pool we had within our cluster. The room was very large and spacious with a bath from which you could overlook in the room as it had a glass window but one could easily close the blind for privacy and also had a separate shower in the same room. The only problem we had was that the shower leaked water on to the bathroom floor.

A cart is usually used to take guests to their room but we preferred to walk after the long drive.

The staff was very friendly and there was a large variety of food at the buffet breakfast. We also had dinner at the resort in the restaurant near the pool and opted for western food as we needed a break from all the rice we were eating :)

It was a bit difficult in the evening to walk back to the room as the paths are poorly lit and also the floor is uneven.

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldaNinhBinhGM, General Manager at Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh, responded to this review, 15 February 2017
Dear Jackie M,

What a wonderful review, it is a real pleasure to read your comments and that we were able to deliver above your expectations in almost all areas. So thanks a lot for your compliments on the room, pools, food, and staff which will serve as a great motivation.

At the same time, your notes on the water leak in the bathroom and outdoor lighting have been shared among the Management team to ensure we will improve on this.

We await your soonest comeback. Should you require anything that would add to your enjoyment and comfort for your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2017

We only stayed one night at this beautiful hotel, so we didn't get a chance to fully explore the expansive grounds and amenities, however we did swim in the outdoor pool and eat at their restaurant. There are a number of cabins/units scattered around the extensive grounds at this hotel. We were taken to our unit by cart since it was so big. Luckily our room was near the pools and restaurant for dinner. Our room was huge - easily the largest on our 2 week trip to Vietnam. It had tiled floors and also a large bathtub and shower. The grounds were beautiful, with plants, trees and flowers and paths winding around to the different units. We had dinner at one of the restaurants and breakfast at another restaurant. The buffet breakfast was very large and had a nice view next to the pond. We wished we could have stayed longer to explore this beautiful resort.
You will need a taxi or car to get to this resort as there didn't seem to be anything (except a small town) nearby.

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldaNinhBinhGM, General Manager at Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh, responded to this review, 15 February 2017
Dear Marie H,

We cannot thank you enough for your lovely words and photos.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the room, pools, breakfast and dinner, and appeared to fall in love with our resort’s beauty. Only if you had stayed for one or two more nights to allow time for probably some spa treatments at our La Cochinchine Luxury Spa, or discover the serene nature of Van Long Natural Reserve which is just steps away from the resort.

We hope you will choose Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh again for your next vacation, and this time we trust that you will stay longer.

Best regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2017

we stayed at the hotel and ate at the hotel every day , the food was great especially mountain goat dishes . it is properly the best that we had for goat dishes ever!
the price was not expensive either which made it more attractive

the staff are helpful
the only thing i would like to see is the bathroom which is a bit too raw and unfinished
for my taste . even though the hotel claim to be set up to be in tune with nature but
it needs to be done perfectly

would come back there again
ps the tour guy from the hotel is great too. thank you once again
tuyet

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H2753EDinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldaNinhBinhGM, General Manager at Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh, responded to this review, 15 February 2017
Dear H2753Edinfo,

Thank you for staying with us and your generous review.

We are delighted to know you loved your dining experience with us every single day of your stay. Goat meat is Ninh Binh’s specialty, and we are proud that our talented chefs’ recipes brought to the table the best goat dishes you ever tried.

It is really kind of you to show appreciation of our dedicated tour guide and staff, who all look forward to seeing you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed for 2 nights prior to our tour of Vietnam, in order to chill out after our 17-hour flight from the UK. We were met at Hanoi airport by the hotel's minibus and whisked to the resort. After reading several reviews about difficulties in finding your room in the dark we changed rooms on arrival in order to be nearer the reception area. This was only partially successful, as although the electric car took us from the restaurant towards our room, it had to drop us at the gateway of the area and we still had to walk through in the dark to find our room .
That said, the resort is very luxurious with attractive swimming pools, good food in the restaurants, and lovely grounds.
We paid for a package which included a trip to either Van Long game reserve or Tam Coc; we chose the latter and thoroughly enjoyed our peaceful time on the river in the early morning, going through the caves.
We were able to relax for a couple of days before the minibus dropped us at our hotel in Hanoi before the start of our extremely hectic tour of Vietnam the following day.

Stayed November 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank DoggoneUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldaNinhBinhGM, General Manager at Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh, responded to this review, 15 February 2017
Dear DoggoneUk,

Thank you very much for taking time to write your review.

You must have chosen to book our Hollywood Home package, which was designed to introduce to our guests the filming locations of the upcoming blockbuster Kong: Skull Island, and we are thrilled to know you really loved our Tam Coc tour. We also appreciate your kind words on the food, pools, and particularly the luxury and peace Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh has to offer.

The point you mentioned about lightings within each cluster is already under discussion, so please trust that the next time you are with us this will be improved.

Hopefully we would have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ninh Binh hotels
16.7 km away
Tam Coc Garden
Tam Coc Garden
#2 of 26 in Ninh Binh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
17.1 km away
Nam Hoa Hotel
Nam Hoa Hotel
#3 of 26 in Ninh Binh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
12.5 km away
Ninh Binh Legend Hotel
Ninh Binh Legend Hotel
#6 of 26 in Ninh Binh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Vietnamese Ancient Village- Lang Viet Co Hotel
14.8 km away
Ngoc Anh Hotel 2
Ngoc Anh Hotel 2
#7 of 26 in Ninh Binh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.0 km away
Bai Dinh Hotel
Bai Dinh Hotel
#16 of 26 in Ninh Binh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh

Property: Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Address: Van Long Nature Reserve | Gia Van Commune - Gia Vien District, Ninh Binh, Vietnam (Formerly Ana Mandara Ninh Binh)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ninh Binh Province > Ninh Binh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Ninh Binh
Price range (per night): $148 - $251
Hotel Class:4 star — Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an oasis of calm in the first imperial capital of Vietnam, Ninh Binh; perhaps the most historic province in northern Vietnam. Only 90 kilometres from Hanoi’s centre, you will find a more leisurely pace of living.Nestled in the Van Long Nature Reserve- a primeval tropical forest- and surrounded by spectacular mountains, the Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh has been built and furnished in the style of traditional Tonkin Vietnamese villages, but with modern comforts and environmental commitment.Wake up to a mountain view from an elegant superior room orupgrade to, and make yourself comfortable in, an Emeralda deluxe room, including spacious bathrooms with garden views and an outdoor shower and a private terrace where you can stretch out on a comfortable armchair and sip a cup of tea among nature.Discover Ninh Binh’s attractions by bike is a great activity for the whole family -, stimulate the senses with rejuvenating treatments for mind and body at Spa LaCochinchine, re-charge yourself in the fitness center, mini golf course or hang out with the kids in the four outdoor pools and indoor heated pool.Choose from mouthwatering Vietnamese specialties or healthy international favorites in our three restaurants and bar, or enjoy the weekend BBQ night at the pool bar, where an extensive cuisine awaits.Our two conference rooms – Van Long and Van Trinh - can accommodate up to 450 attendees for international conferences, company meetings or team building sessions. Take advantage of the modern audio-visual equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Fastbooking and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing