We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Nearby Hotels
Tuan Ngoc Hotel(Ninh Binh)
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ninh Binh Mountain Views Homestay(Ninh Binh)(Great Value!)
US$15
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bai Dinh Hotel(Ninh Binh)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$20
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tam Coc Family Hotel(Ninh Binh)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$37
US$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ngoc Anh Hotel 2(Ninh Binh)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
535
343
82
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
343
82
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorganic restaurantindoor poolvan long nature reserveprivate gardengolf buggywine barmain restaurantpool sidebreakfast buffethalong baydeluxe roomnatural reservenorthern vietnamcomfortable roomsancient capitaltour guidevietnamese style
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017

My sister and I stayed here for 3 nights. After the craziness of Hanoi, we couldn't believe it when we suddenly turned off a market street and pulled into this oasis that seemed to appear from nowhere. Our trip was mixed with budget accommodation and a couple of luxuries - and this was certainly a luxury. The rooms were excellent, the pool lovely and we ate in the restuarant each night, and yes it was more expensive, but the food was superb (esp recommend the penne carbonara, if you want a break from Vietnamese food after a while). On our last day we did not leave until 9pm due to catching the overnight train to Hue, and sadly the weather was awful. But we were able to arrange a late check out of midday and then moved to the lovely indoor pool area, where we lazed on the big day beds reading, swam and both booked a massage (which were incredible). After another great meal they then arranged a taxi to the train station for us. All in all a very enjoyable stay in a beautiful resort.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tess041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldaNinhBinhGM, General Manager at Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Tess041,

Thank you for handpicking Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh for your recent three night stay.

Yes our stunning resort is truly a green oasis perfect for a quick escape from the busy Hanoi. And nothing could please us more than reading your compliments on the room, pools, food, spa treatments, and staff.

Hopefully you left Vietnam with beautiful memories of our resort and people among other wonderful ones made in other cities and provinces. When will you come back?

Best regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at the Emeralda as part of our Northern Vietnam tour. We could have easily stayed for 5 days and do lots of things in the area as well as lounging by the poolside and eating the delicious food served in this resort. All the staff are very friendly and will answer any questions you may have. They have lots to do in the resort with a lounge area, pool table, internet and wine bar. We didn't get to use any of the amenities as we were out touring with 2 kids during the day. The rooms are large and spacious even with an extra bed in the room. If I get to go back to Vietnam, I would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldaNinhBinhGM, General Manager at Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Katherine B,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and great photos showing our green corners.

We are thrilled to hear that you would love to stay at Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh so as to enjoy our five star services to the fullest, and will not hesitate to choose our resort anytime you come back to Vietnam.

We really appreciate your nice thoughts towards the lovely room, helpful staff, taste food, and more, and are looking forward to the soonest opportunity to host you again.

Best regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

After being in boutique hotels, I found this place very large and impersonal. You are driven to your room on a golf cart. It is huge. The rooms were spacious and clean. To get to the restaurant you can call for a golf cart pickup or walk. The restaurant served tasty food, overall, though expensive. I prefer to stay at a smaller scale hotel. Breakfast was amazing though -- very broad assortment and good!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beenar0undl0ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldaNinhBinhGM, General Manager at Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear beenar0undl0ts,

Thank you for taking time to write your review.

Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh is truly a large resort built in the area of 16ha, yet it offers a great sense of privacy and peace that is difficult to find elsewhere. We really appreciate your kind words on the rooms, food served at Sen and Organics restaurant although you are definitely a boutique hotels lover. Did you know we have a sister property called Ana Mandara Villas Dalat which may perfectly suit your taste?

Our team hopes to still be able to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We stayed unfortunately only one night in this hotel with early departure in the morning. Hence we were unable to enjoy the facilities. The rooms are gorgeous, looking like a private villa with Asian style. There is a very small garden with a shower outside. The bathroom is very nice and well furbished, with an old fashioned design but modern bath tube overlooking the private garden. The Breakfast is achieving the international standards.
The organic restaurant is alo recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicolas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldaNinhBinhGM, General Manager at Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Nicolas T,

We cannot thank you enough for sharing about your short but sweet experience with us.

Staying only for one night means you only have time to enjoy the room, dinner, and breakfast, and we are thrilled that you were satisfied with all these facilies and services.

We eagerly await your soonest comeback whenever your travel schedule brings you back to Ninh Binh.

Best regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We spent there 3 nights in a duplex bungalow.
All was as mentioned, good services, warm inside swimming and outside swimming pool.
There is also an area for children to play.
We rented two tandem cycles with children and enjoyed a two hours tour close by. At 500 meters for here there is an amazing view on river and rocks. We cycles into a small village.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank flavergne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldaNinhBinhGM, General Manager at Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Flavergne,

Thank you for handpicking our resort for your three night family vacation.

Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh is widely known as family-friendly resort, with not only our Family Duplex specially designed to accommodate families with two children but also multiple pools, kid club, cycling activities, and more.

The entire team is looking forward to be of your service again.

Best regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews