We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CK Tanjungpinang Hotel & Convention Centre
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sampurna Jaya(Tanjung Pinang)
US$25
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Panorama(Tanjung Pinang)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$14
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Hotel(Tanjung Pinang)
US$26
US$25
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Laguna(Tanjung Pinang)
US$29
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residence Bintan(Tanjung Pinang)
US$211
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sunrise City(Tanjung Pinang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
26
46
15
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
46
15
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspacious lobbybig hotelsofa setlarge bednice hoteltg pinangother hotelsmain roadsoleil restauranttv channelsstandard roomthe air conditioningthe hotel staffswimming poolferry terminalbreakfast buffetother guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Had a 1-night getaway with family n friends. Luxury hotel with full facilities. Accommodating staffs but not too friendly n service oriented.
Downside during our stay- Some parts were still under renovation. The corridors to the rooms do not have any cctv. Security personnel were no where to be seen in the hotel premises. Breakfast was average.
Overall this property is not running at its full potential of a great luxury hotel it should be. Somehow we will come again n make this place our 1st choice when visiting Tanjung Pinang again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rawjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Just stayed 4d3n deluxe room. These are my comments:
Hotel : Yes is new and clean look.

Jetty : 15-20mins drive journey cost irp 100k or less if you bargain. Hotel charges 125k.

Lobby : Not so grand look as most claimed.

Staff : Yes is very friendly.

Aircon rate : 5/10 - Poor and weak air conditioning , everywhere around hotel. Feel warm , dun know what lousy aircon they used.

Room : Yes is clean. However lightings in room would say is no good , not bright enough. Few areas or corners without any lightings as it should installed.
Room is spacious. Toilet is clean look. Hot shower though not hot enough even go maximum.
Aircon : Even go lowest 10 degree with strongest fan , yet feel jus only cool. Dun even feel any coldness. Poor. Rate : 5/10

Breakfast: Lousy 3/10
80% same options over 4 days , very limited choices for you to eat , food not hot enough , slow pace refills, staffs handling food corners seem uninterested , by jus scanning the buffet layouts would make you just yawn.
Not good for this 4 star hotel.

Livelyness: The whole hotel feel too quiet and staleness in atmosphere.

Location: Very close proximity to the new Tanjung Pinang city centre, about 3-5mins drive journey. Hotel has bus shuttle per trip irp 25k.
TCC would say is jus an average mall , nothing retail experiences. It has a hypermart inside.

Ramayana mall : About 15-20 mins journey drive from hotel per trip irp 100k.

Tanjung Pinang is a nice town to visit. Everything is reasonably priced and many are really cheap. People are friendly. Love it .

For chinese, on the left side of hotel entrance is a little restaurant name 华侨餐厅,it serves chinese foods and drinks with maybe karaoke singing. The boss is a very friendly and helpful guy. He also can arrange car rent services with driver if you ask.



Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank ispokennn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Look I’ll be fair here.. the hotel is fairly new.. so it’s clean with an airy feeling, spacious ground and an acceptable size swimming pool. There is no traffic in Pinang, so the hotel location was not really a problem. The staffs were courteous, but they were not friendly.. some of them look miserable. The room was a decent size, around 40m2. We booked a deluxe room, the bathroom was big and clean. There was plenty of space for an extra bed for your nanny. However, my husband, my nanny and my children got a reall bad case of food poisoning, we ordered beef burger and sup buntut (oxtail soup) , we ate around 6-7PM and my children threw up starting from 1AM the next morning. My nanny was also really sick.. I had to take all of them to the emergency room. We informed the receptionist about our condition when we check out the next morning and again - they were courteous.. and say “ok noted” but that’s it. No apology from them or any action plan to check their hygiene procedures in their kitchen. Very dissapointing. This hotel definitely have many things to improve.. and the most important one will be the hygiene procedures.. I wouldnt want anyone else to be sick like us.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rieska12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

New and nice hotel. Very bright. Lobby than very2 big but the aircond not strong. Need to look into it. Staff are friendly. Room very spacious, neat and nice. WiFi than strong. Thump up. Breakfast buffet ok. Room service menu not many listed but the food nice. Hope more menu food to be listed next time. Prices reasonable.

Room Tip: View to Swimming Pools.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank 772maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

My first time in this hotel. The excellent was good. Room and breakfast was excellent too. Credits to the fnb staff may sarah who give excellent service during our breakfast. And the chief security was bery friendly too!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aliff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews