We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Expedia.com
US$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/04/23
Vio.com
US$12
View deal
Hotels.comUS$27
PricelineUS$13
Agoda.comUS$12
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
19
32
19
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
32
19
10
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Worth for Money. Cheap & Best. So Kind & Humble Staffs. Pls keep up the service. Excellent thing is restaurant 24 hours and it is very affordable. Very spacious rooms. Shower Cap to be changed. We have taken 4 rooms but every room had the same issue.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BaluVenkatesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 April 2019

Welcomed by a very smiley Junaidi and later Zainuddin at the Ferry Terminal. Do note that they provide transport services anywhere in town area so that was a BIG bonus for us! Brilliant idea as it was not actually central. The room itself, to be honest, it took me an hour to sink in, that I had to use that toilet for the next 3 days! The bed was like a hammock, making us literally sank in! Nonetheless, everything else were great, there's kettle, cable TV, warm shower, etc. Breakfast was 3/5, like a vegan brekky BUT I would really recommend Pelangi Restaurant. We had our Anniversary dinner there after reading 5 STAR ratings at Google and true enough it was scrumptious. Best thing about Pelangi Hotel, is its staff, very warm, welcoming and SO SMILEY! Kudoz to Paulina, who approached us so casually for updates of our stay! TIP: Ask for a room facing the sunrise, it was truly breathtaking standing at the balcony with unblocked view of the sunrise. :)

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the sunrise, it was truly breathtaking standing at the balcony with unblocked view of the sunrise. :)
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CuppyCakes1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 March 2019 via mobile

Was recommended by a friend and was a bit dubious about it as the front of hotel looks like a school with that blue color.
Great hotel if you are not fussy. Old but clean. For the price if you complain you are being funny. Provides free pickup n dropoff anywhere in the city. All staff were really friendly and casual where they are like your own family.

Would recommend to family and friends.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 84yansan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 February 2019

My parents room was disappointing. Firstly the bedsheet was really dirty, got alot of yellow stain on it. We did ask the housekeeping to change the bedsheet. Refrigerator was spoiled, the housekeeping repaired it for us. The refrigerator was put on top of the cabinet, my father lifted it up, and there was a hole with rat bitten shape on it, and the rat's dropping was there as well! And for all the rooms, alot of mosquitoes outside, we would need to open and close the room door as fast as possible to avoid the mosquitoes to enter the rooms. On the last day of breakfast, the buffet line is almost empty with not much food, and it was only 9am. Breakfast is supposed to be from 7am to 10am. Really disappointing trip, will not stay here again in the future.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Stephanietsann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

Strongly recommended by my friend Selvi & my parent to stay in this hotel. At first I was not keen as we used to stay at other hotel and couldn't except the colour of this hotel in blue. Long story short.

Booked two deluxe room for 5 night and was automatically upgraded to executive deluxe room.Price reasonable & affordable. Breakfast was good & tasty. Strong Wifi and only 2 occasion power trip compared to the previous hotel.Free shuttle service. Every touch point staff was very warm, friendly and pleasant....Hotel staff also very honest, we left our handphone at the hotel and they make a special trip to send the handphone to us at the ferry terminal.

Special thanks to lady bos Ceati, Gren ,Eva ,Paulina and Junaidi housekeeping, bell boy, front desk,driver and security.

Lady bos never fail to greet her guest with her lovely smile and always ask for feedback for them to improve their service. Her belief in "delivering excellence service begin with me"and this action must be embraced from top mgmt in order for her staff to follow the example. Great service & thumb up!!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yaty16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews