We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Unique accommodation

This hotel is a unique and boutique hotel in north eastern of Iran in kandovan village very close... read more

Reviewed 24 February 2020
Rezatourism1
,
Tehran, Iran
via mobile
UNESCO WORLD HERITAGE SITE

One of the most amazing places I have visited because it is so unique in the world. If you are into... read more

Reviewed 20 February 2020
SetiGhotb
Read all 358 reviews
  
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
211
96
37
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
211
96
37
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey beautiful village buy local village life unique experience stone house cappadocia honey rocks carved cave homes rocky tourists villagers iran jacuzzi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

This hotel is a unique and boutique hotel in north eastern of Iran in kandovan village very close to Tabriz ( central of North eastern Azerbaijan province.
You could have good feel when you stay at this hotel like as a " caveman " because all of accommodation place located inside a stone mountain like as cave.
Many of this room have a privet jacuzzi (warm water from spring) and you could enjoy more fringe your stay.
Service is not like as 5star hotel but this is acceptable and important points is this hotel have good and professional manger that hearing good to your complain or suggestions.
Break fast is very poor.
I was so happy to stay at this hotel .

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank Rezatourism1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

One of the most amazing places I have visited because it is so unique in the world. If you are into geology, archeology, sociology, architecture, and anything else related to humans and their habitats you will see and learn things you will not get anywhere else. The nature is so beautiful. It is changing as we speak and if you have the opportunity to see it go before it really does. A must see.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank SetiGhotb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

Although there are stone houses which are special and fabulous, new and ugly buildings block the view, you can't see any stone house unless you watch from a far distance. I think the government can change this beautiful village to a more touristy and clean place.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Farnaz_he
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019

It is very interesting to see how people in this village carved the stones and rocks to build their houses. Unfortunately nowadays you may not see an intact village life in Kandovan, but the beautiful stone houses is still there.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Iran-farazh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

I didn’t have such an experience before. Cold weather outside but hot jacuzzi inside.
We arrived at the hotel at 10:30 PM, the weather was cold.
Hotel gave us the best room in the hotel, Number 112, it was a duplex room and the jacuzzi was at 2nd floor.
The room was not so clean, we were 2 couples. Our room was good but the second room was messy, they have difficulty with their WC too.
The service was normal and the breakfast was so ordinary.
The only thing that i enjoyed the most was the jacuzzi, the Hot mineral water and the calmness.
It’s a good place for having tranquility & peace.
Also the room was so cute, built in the heart of the mountain cliffs.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank avayeganeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews