We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ali Baba Hotel- Charming Hotel in center of old city”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yazd
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ali Baba Traditional Hotel
Ranked #4 of 30 Yazd B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Ali Baba (ex Oasis Hotel) is really nice, charming and relax place - even though in heart of city- 2steps from Jame Mosque! There is no restaurant so thanks to it- no noise. Nice breakfast, amazing view on the mountains and city center from the rooftop; pleasant workers and cute traditional rooms around the courtyard. We met nice people and ate in the restaurants of the group- Silk Road and Oasis Hotel- Marco Polo(amazing view!!). What is more - we were veeeeeery glad to find out that the income from this hotel was helping disabled children! ❤ good stay, nice memories- we strongly recommend and hope to come back one day- Yazd is a very relaxed city to compare with ithers!! :)

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara Separahaba P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2017

Guests are welcome with a smile and - if you are lucky - with a cup of tea or honey sirop. Rooms and dormitory share facilities; guest rooms are located around the central court where brilliant breakfast is served on a long common table. Talkative persons love breakfast :-)
At nighttime, people talking in the central court entertain all those who want to sleep. So be prepared for stories you do not necessarily want to hear. In particular all these whatsapp calls to the friends back home ... this is the downside of the good wifi connection. In earnest: Night hotel staff tends talking loudest at sleeping time.
How fo solve the problem? Bring good ear plugs and sleep like a baby.
After three days we were is a very good desert-city mood. Enjoyable!

Room Tip: Visit the roof top, nice views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrondelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

There was a scarcity of available rooms in Yazd when I visited so rates were higher. The room was quite small, but had all the basics. Wifi did not work for most of my stay and there were noisy tourist groups in the courtyard which unfortunately reverberates to all rooms around it. Location was good, but I can imagine there are other better options.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sofindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

The hostel is very nice is inside an original house 150 years old. At the time of my stay I was the only guest because was low season. The two host and the the two girl working in the Hostel are very friendly and happy giving a good mood to the place. The breakfast included is huge and tasty, some of the room are small but just because they preserved the original structure of the house and I agree with their decision.The only negative point is the toilets and the shower not enough when the hostel is full, they know the problem and they will work on it very soon. Ask them to show the original kitchen..its amazing. The also can arrange paragliding in the desert an amazing experience. So my stay was perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank guaglione2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Mohsen and his wife Sara were perfect hosts. The hostel was clean, well located and the beautiful inside court yard is perfect to hang out. The staff is super friendly and always happy to help or ready to offer you something to drink or to eat. I cannot recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank raphab2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ali Baba Traditional Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ali Baba Traditional Hotel

Address: Jame Mosque Str, Yazd, Iran
Region: Iran > Yazd Province > Yazd
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Yazd
Price Range: $48 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alibaba Hotel(Silk Road Hotel group) is located in the historical heart of Yazd - between Jaame Mosque (50m) and the Mausoleum of Seyyed Rokn Al-Din. It has traditional texture that one of remaining monuments from Safavi age dating back four hundred and fifty years. The hotel consists of nine fully equipped rooms(refrigerator, cattle, hairdryer, cooling heating system. Breakfast included. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing