We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
33
16
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
16
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoasis hoteldisabled childrencomfy bedsilk roadcup of teaold townrooftop terracethe location is perfectprivate bathroomjame mosquehot watersingle roomtwo nightsbeautiful courtyardother hotelscanceralibaug
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Guests are welcome with a smile and - if you are lucky - with a cup of tea or honey sirop. Rooms and dormitory share facilities; guest rooms are located around the central court where brilliant breakfast is served on a long common table. Talkative persons love breakfast :-)
At nighttime, people talking in the central court entertain all those who want to sleep. So be prepared for stories you do not necessarily want to hear. In particular all these whatsapp calls to the friends back home ... this is the downside of the good wifi connection. In earnest: Night hotel staff tends talking loudest at sleeping time.
How fo solve the problem? Bring good ear plugs and sleep like a baby.
After three days we were is a very good desert-city mood. Enjoyable!

Room Tip: Visit the roof top, nice views!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrondelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

There was a scarcity of available rooms in Yazd when I visited so rates were higher. The room was quite small, but had all the basics. Wifi did not work for most of my stay and there were noisy tourist groups in the courtyard which unfortunately reverberates to all rooms around it. Location was good, but I can imagine there are other better options.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sofindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

The hostel is very nice is inside an original house 150 years old. At the time of my stay I was the only guest because was low season. The two host and the the two girl working in the Hostel are very friendly and happy giving a good mood to the place. The breakfast included is huge and tasty, some of the room are small but just because they preserved the original structure of the house and I agree with their decision.The only negative point is the toilets and the shower not enough when the hostel is full, they know the problem and they will work on it very soon. Ask them to show the original kitchen..its amazing. The also can arrange paragliding in the desert an amazing experience. So my stay was perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank guaglione2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Mohsen and his wife Sara were perfect hosts. The hostel was clean, well located and the beautiful inside court yard is perfect to hang out. The staff is super friendly and always happy to help or ready to offer you something to drink or to eat. I cannot recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank raphab2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Friendly place, host gave us hookah, tea and dinner for free

Lots of travellers to meet, nice court yard

Rooms arent the best value for money but no regrets staying here. Free breakfast but no resturant

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kezzanz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews