We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ali Baba Traditional Hotel
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
31
16
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
16
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoasis hotelcomfy bedcup of teasilk roadold townrooftop terraceprivate bathroomjame mosquehot watersingle roombeautiful courtyardtwo nightsother hotelscanceralibaugincomecharity
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017

This hotel was very nice for me. I had a good time in Yazd and staying at this hotel was good. Also, the use of local specialties in this hotel was very attractive. Just wish employees had better service. But in general things were fine.

Thanks

Room Tip: good view and nice location
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Ali Baba (ex Oasis Hotel) is really nice, charming and relax place - even though in heart of city- 2steps from Jame Mosque! There is no restaurant so thanks to it- no noise. Nice breakfast, amazing view on the mountains and city center from the rooftop; pleasant workers and cute traditional rooms around the courtyard. We met nice people and ate in the restaurants of the group- Silk Road and Oasis Hotel- Marco Polo(amazing view!!). What is more - we were veeeeeery glad to find out that the income from this hotel was helping disabled children! ❤ good stay, nice memories- we strongly recommend and hope to come back one day- Yazd is a very relaxed city to compare with ithers!! :)

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara Separahaba P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Guests are welcome with a smile and - if you are lucky - with a cup of tea or honey sirop. Rooms and dormitory share facilities; guest rooms are located around the central court where brilliant breakfast is served on a long common table. Talkative persons love breakfast :-)
At nighttime, people talking in the central court entertain all those who want to sleep. So be prepared for stories you do not necessarily want to hear. In particular all these whatsapp calls to the friends back home ... this is the downside of the good wifi connection. In earnest: Night hotel staff tends talking loudest at sleeping time.
How fo solve the problem? Bring good ear plugs and sleep like a baby.
After three days we were is a very good desert-city mood. Enjoyable!

Room Tip: Visit the roof top, nice views!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrondelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

There was a scarcity of available rooms in Yazd when I visited so rates were higher. The room was quite small, but had all the basics. Wifi did not work for most of my stay and there were noisy tourist groups in the courtyard which unfortunately reverberates to all rooms around it. Location was good, but I can imagine there are other better options.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sofindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

The hostel is very nice is inside an original house 150 years old. At the time of my stay I was the only guest because was low season. The two host and the the two girl working in the Hostel are very friendly and happy giving a good mood to the place. The breakfast included is huge and tasty, some of the room are small but just because they preserved the original structure of the house and I agree with their decision.The only negative point is the toilets and the shower not enough when the hostel is full, they know the problem and they will work on it very soon. Ask them to show the original kitchen..its amazing. The also can arrange paragliding in the desert an amazing experience. So my stay was perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank guaglione2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews